× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Classes Cancelled

All classes are cancelled beginning at 3:00 pm today. Normal schedule will resume on Saturday.  

Lone Star College System SBDC welcomes new advisory council member

The Lone Star College System Small Business Development Center announced this week that Sheila Zea Greaver has joined its advisory council.

“We are pleased to welcome Sheila to our team,” said Sal Mira, executive director of the SBDC. “Her experience in working with small businesses makes her a tremendous asset for the center.”

Greaver is currently vice president of sales for The Woodlands Area Chamber of Commerce and works to develop relationships with the region’s newest business owners. Greaver is also responsible for the advertising sales, distribution and development of the chamber’s monthly publication “Business Today.” Previous to her sales career Greaver spent 15 years in the printing and graphic design industry.

Each year, the LSCS SBDC Advisory Council recognizes successful small businesses that make an impact in the local community as part of the annual SBDC Small Business of the Year awards ceremony.  

The LSCS SBDC assists companies to evolve and grow to compete in today's global economy. SBDC services are available for companies in every phase of the business life cycle, helping entrepreneurs make sound decisions and succeed. 

To learn more, please visit sbdc.LoneStar.edu.

The Lone Star College System Small Business Development Center
welcomes Sheila Zea Greaver as its newest advisory council member.

Lone Star College System has been opening doors to a better community for 40 years. Founded in 1973, LSCS remains steadfast in its commitment to student success and credential completion.  Today, with 78,000 students in credit classes, and a total enrollment of more than 90,000, Lone Star College System is the largest institution of higher education in the Houston area and one of the fastest-growing community college systems in the nation.  Dr. Richard Carpenter is the chancellor of LSCS, which consists of six colleges including LSC-CyFair, LSC-Kingwood, LSC-Montgomery, LSC-North Harris, LSC-Tomball and LSC-University Park, seven centers, LSC-University Center at Montgomery, LSC-University Center at University Park, Lone Star Corporate College, and LSC-Online.