Philosophy Departments

Welcome to the Philosophy departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Philosophy courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Philosophy Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Philosophy Department

Name Phone Office
Mark Thorsby
Department Chair
281.290.3447 Mark.Thorsby@LoneStar.edu CASA 225Q
Kim Hubbard
Dean
281.290.3920 Kimberly.D.Hubbard@LoneStar.edu TECH 123D

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Philosophy Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Thilo Schimmel
Department Chair
281.312.1406 Thilo.W.Schimmel@LoneStar.edu CLA 200C
Dr. Marie Sesay
Dean of Social
Sciences &
Humanities (SSH)
281.312.1670 Marie.Sesay@LoneStar.edu ADM 209D

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Philosophy Department

Name Phone Office
Sam Thomas
Department Chair
936.273.7081 Samuel.L.Thomas@LoneStar.edu G220-G
Brandy Harvey
Dean
936.271.6155 Brandy.A.Harvey@LoneStar.edu G120-B

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Philosophy Department

Name Phone Office
Steve Sansom
Department Chair
281.618.5576 E.Steve.Sansom@LoneStar.edu ACAD 262G
Jennifer L. Welsh
Lead Faculty
Faculty website
281.618.5547 Jennifer.L.Welsh@LoneStar.edu ACAD 217E

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Philosophy Department

Name Phone Office
Debra Parish
Department Chair
281.351.3341 Debra.Parish@LoneStar.edu S 153G
Jill Riethmayer
Dean
281.351.3342 Jill.Riethmayer@LoneStar.edu W 219C

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Lisa Hill
Department Chair
281.290.5013 Lisa.A.Hill@LoneStar.edu 13.822