× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

LSC Update

LSC will re-open access to buildings Monday, Aug. 31. Student Services are currently available online. Visit LoneStar.edu/Fall2020 for more information about fall classes.

Communities In Schools of Houston

CIS Logo

Who we are:

We are a nationwide network of passionate professionals working in public schools to surround students with a community of support, empowering them to stay in school and achieve in life.

 

Need supportive guidance?

Click here to contact CIS 

Fill out this form and a CIS team member will respond to your request within two business days. CIS hours are Monday through Friday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm.

We are closed on all school holidays.

 

Campus Contacts

LSC-CyFair

Alexandra Waxer, LMSW
Program Manager 
AWaxer@CIS-Houston.org
Alexandra.Waxer@LoneStar.edu
832.390.0897
CASA 109F

Sara Nowak, LCSW
Service Coordinator
SNowak@CIS-Houston.org 
Sara.Nowak@LoneStar.edu 
281.756.7145
CASA 109H

Kimberly Alvarez, LMSW
Service Coordinator
KAlvarez@CIS-Houston.org
Kimberly.Alvarez@LoneStar.edu
281.892.1708

LSC-Cypress Center

Stephanie Jenkins, LPC
Program Manager
832.586-8024
SGlover-Jenkins@CIS-Houston.org
Stephanie.Glover-Jenkins@LoneStar.edu

LSC-Houston North-Fairbanks

Joumana Azzam, LMSW
Program Manager
JAzzam@CIS-Houston.org
Joumana.Azzam@LoneStar.edu
281.944.5346
Office 224C

LSC-Houston North-Greenspoint

Nirsi Maravilla, M.Ed.
Program Manager
NMaravilla@CIS-Houston.org
Nirsi.Maravilla@LoneStar.edu
832.224.6238
Student Services Center 109G

LSC-Houston North-Victory

Ashley Bryant, LMSW
Program Manager
ABryant@CIS-Houston.org
Ashley.Bryant@LoneStar.edu
281.545.7562
Office 104B

LSC-Kingwood

Titania Jackson, LMSW
Program Manager
TJackson@CIS-Houston.org
Titania.Jackson@LoneStar.edu
832.910.7377

LSC-Atascocita Center

Victoria Medina, MA
Program Manager
VMedina@CIS-Houston.org
Victoria.Medina@LoneStar.edu
409.241.8472   Office 152D

LSC-Montgomery

Ashley Shell, LMFT, LPC
Program Manager
AShell@CIS-Houston.org
Ashley.L.Shell@loneStar.edu
832.429.7892
Office C227B

LSC-Conroe Center

Tanya Shelby, LPC Intern
Program Manager
THulbert@CIS-Houston.org

LSC-North Harris

Michele Larsen, LCSW-S
Program Manager
MLarsen@CIS-Houston.org
Michele.Larsen@LoneStar.edu
832.900.0681
Academic Building, Office 200B

Matt Hernandez, LPC-1
Service Coordinator
MHernandez2@CIS-Houston.org
mhernandez2@LoneStar.edu
936.978.0004

Holly Heil, LMSW
Service Coordinator
HHeil@CIS-Houston.org
Holly.Heil@LoneStar.edu
832.429.4807
Call or email for appointments
(Campus Presentation Request)

LSC-East Aldine Center

Chantee Kazeem, PhD
Program Manager
CKazeem@CIS-Houston.org
Chantee.Kazeem@LoneStar.edu
281.944.5199
Office 106

LSC-Tomball

Cynthia McKinney, LMSW
Service Coordinator
CMcKinney@CIS-Houston.org
Cynthia,McKinney@LoneStar.edu
832.598.7760

LSC-Tomball Health Science Building and 
LSC- Creekside Center

 

Amanda Heij, LMSW
Program Manager
AHeij@CIS-Houston.org
Amanda.Heij@LoneStar.edu 

832.534.2488

LSC-University Park

Linda Leon, LCSW
Program Manager
LLeon@CIS-Houston.org
Linda.I.Leon@LoneStar.edu
281.716.5251
Building 12, Suite 232B

Kelsea Grant, LPC Intern
Service Coordinator
KGrant@CIS-Houston.org
Kelsea.Grant@LoneStar.edu
832.639.3465
Building 12, Suite 232D

Jazmine Goodman, MSW
Service Coordinator
JGoodman@CIS-Houston.org
Jazmine.Goodman@LoneStar.edu
281.720.8396
Building 12 Suite 232A

Alejandro Cubria, LPC
Service Coordinator
ACubria@CIS-Houston.org
Alejandro.Cubria@LoneStar.edu

832.698.9473

Need supportive guidance?

Click here to contact CIS 

Fill out this form and a CIS team member will respond to your request within two business days. CIS hours are Monday through Friday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm.

We are closed on all school holidays.

 

This form is not for emergencies. If you are in crisis, please reach out to one of the following resources for immediate assistance:

National Suicide Prevention Lifeline 1-800-273-8255 (TALK)

Tri-County Behavioral Healthcare Crisis Line 1-800-659-6994

The Harris Center 713-970-7000 option 1

Crisis Text Line: Text CONNECT to 741741

Or dial 911          

Need some help?

We can connect students to services that provide:

  • Emergency Needs: Food, Shelter and Clothing
  • Supportive Guidance: Family and Personal Concerns
  • Crisis Intervention: Grief and Trauma
  • Social and Life Skills Support
  • Positive Self-image and Self-worth
  • Relationship Skills Training
  • Goal Setting
  • Strategies for Managing Stress, Anxiety, and Depression
  • Mental Health & Community Resource Referrals

Walk-ins Welcome!

 

https://www.cishouston.org/

https://www.cishouston.org/college

 

Related

 

Make LSC part of your story.