×

Communities In Schools of Houston

CIS Logo

Who We Are

We are a nationwide network of passionate professionals working in public schools to surround students with a community of support, empowering them to stay in school and achieve in life.
We provide direct services and referrals for: 

  • Emergency Needs: Food, Shelter and Clothing
  • Supportive Guidance: Family and Personal Concerns
  • Crisis Intervention: Grief and Trauma
  • Strategies for Managing Stress, Anxiety, and Depression
  • Mental Health & Community Resource Referrals
  • Social and Life Skills Support
  • Positive Self-image and Self-worth
  • Relationship Skills Training
  • Academic Support and Counseling
  • Goal Setting

Need help?

Fill out this form and a CIS team member will respond to your request within two business days. You can also find our individual campus contacts below. Feel free to call or email us. 
While CIS hours are Monday through Friday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm, we work with students to make appointments that work for them. We offer appointments on evenings and Saturdays as needed and can meet in-person, over the phone, or virtually. 

For more information please visit: https://www.cishouston.org/

Students from all Lone Star College campuses are eligible for services. Walk-ins are Welcome!

If you are in crisis, please reach out to one of the following resources for immediate assistance:

  • National Suicide Prevention Lifeline 1-800-273-8255 (TALK)
  • Tri-County Behavioral Healthcare Crisis Line 1-800-659-6994
  • The Harris Center 713-970-7000 option 1
  • Crisis Text Line: Text CONNECT to 741741

If you have a life threatening emergency, dial 911

Lone Star College Campuses Contacts

LSC-CyFair

Kimberly Alvarez, LMSW
Program Manager
KAlvarez@CIS-Houston.org
Kimberly.Alvarez@LoneStar.edu
832.745.5032
Office CASA 109D

Joumana Azzam, LMSW
Coverage Specialist

Jazzam@cis-houston.org
CASA 109D

LSC-Cypress Center

Jennifer Davis, LPC
Program Manager
JDavis@cis-houston.org
Jennifer.Davis@LoneStar.edu
832.920-5073
Office CY131

LSC-Houston North

Jazmine Goodman, LMSW
Program Manager - Fairbanks

JGoodman@CIS-Houston.org
Jazmine.Goodman@LoneStar.edu
Office: 832.782.5140
Office 222C

Adriana R. Cedillo, LMSW
Program Manager - Greenspoint

ACedillo@cis-houston.org
Adriana.Cedillo@LoneStar.edu
281.260.3820
Student Services 109.4

Holly Heil, LMSW
Program Manager - Victory

HHeil@CIS-Houston.org
Holly.Heil@Lonestar.edu
281.810.5659
Office 104B

Alexa Foster, LMSW
Coverage Specialist

AFoster@cis-houston.org
Alexa.Foster@lonestar.edu

LSC-Kingwood

Titania Jackson, LMSW
Program Manager
TJackson@CIS-Houston.org
Titania.Jackson@LoneStar.edu
281.312.8408
Office TIB 209-D

LSC-Montgomery

Ashley Shell, LMFT, LPC - Consultation Support Team
Program Manager
AShell@CIS-Houston.org
Ashley.L.Shell@loneStar.edu
936.273.7426
MSC Building Office 262

LSC-Conroe Center

Tanya Shelby, LPC Associate- Cluster Leader
Program Manager
THulbert@CIS-Houston.org
Tanya.Shelby@LoneStar.edu
936.521.4562
Office CC103B (Library)

LSC-North Harris

Holly Heil, LMSW
Program Manager - Victory

HHeil@CIS-Houston.org
Holly.Heil@Lonestar.edu
281.810.5659
Office 104B

LSC-East Aldine Center

C. Julian Barnwell-Joseph, LPC
Program Manager

CBarnwell-joseph@cis-houston.org
LSC email TBD
346.378.7585
Office 106

LSC-Tomball

Amanda Heij, LMSW
Program Manager
AHeij@CIS-Houston.org
Amanda.Heij@LoneStar.edu 
832.761.6609 LSC-Creekside Center, Office 117E (Wed. and Thurs in office)
281.826.5354 LSC-Health Science Building, Office 115 (Monday, Tuesday, and Friday in office)
8am-4pm

LSC-Tomball Health Science Building & LSC-Creekside Center

Amanda Heij, LMSW
Program Manager
AHeij@CIS-Houston.org
Amanda.Heij@LoneStar.edu 
832.761.6609 LSC-Creekside Center, Office 117E (Wed. and Thurs in office)
281.826.5354 LSC-Health Science Building, Office 115 (Monday, Tuesday, and Friday in office)
8am-4pm

LSC-University Park

Linda Leon, LCSW
Program Manager
LLeon@CIS-Houston.org
Linda.I.Leon@LoneStar.edu
281.655.3753
Building 12, Suite 232B

Kelsea Grant, LPC
Service Coordinator
KGrant@CIS-Houston.org
Kelsea.Grant@LoneStar.edu
281.290.3741
Building 12, Suite 232D

Sarah Slaughter, LPC
SSlaughter@CIS-Houston.org
281.655.3761
Building 12, Suite 232A

Learn More

 

Related

 

Make LSC part of your story.