× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

LSC Update

LSC encourages everyone to wear a mask while on campus and to get a COVID-19 vaccination. Learn more @ LoneStar.edu/Coronavirus. Visit LoneStar.edu/LoneStarCollegeAlert for tropical storm updates.

Communities In Schools of Houston

CIS Logo

Who We Are

We are a nationwide network of passionate professionals working in public schools to surround students with a community of support, empowering them to stay in school and achieve in life.
We provide direct services and referrals for: 

  • Emergency Needs: Food, Shelter and Clothing
  • Supportive Guidance: Family and Personal Concerns
    • Crisis Intervention: Grief and Trauma
    • Strategies for Managing Stress, Anxiety, and Depression
    • Mental Health & Community Resource Referrals
    • Social and Life Skills Support
    • Positive Self-image and Self-worth
    • Relationship Skills Training
  • Academic Support and Counseling
  • Goal Setting

Need help?

Fill out this form and a CIS team member will respond to your request within two business days. You can also find our individual campus contacts below. Feel free to call or email us. 
While CIS hours are Monday through Friday 8:00 am - 4:00 pm, we work with students to make appointments that work for them. We offer appointments on evenings and Saturdays as needed and can meet in-person, over the phone, or virtually.  

Students from all campuses are eligible for services.

If you are in crisis, please reach out to one of the following resources for immediate assistance:

  • National Suicide Prevention Lifeline 1-800-273-8255 (TALK)
  • Tri-County Behavioral Healthcare Crisis Line 1-800-659-6994
  • The Harris Center 713-970-7000 option 1
  • Crisis Text Line: Text CONNECT to 741741

If you have a life threatening emergency, dial 911

Walk-ins Welcome!

Campus Contacts

LSC-CyFair

Alexandra Waxer, LMSW
Program Manager
AWaxer@CIS-Houston.org
Alexandra.Waxer@LoneStar.edu
281.290.3424
Office CASA 109F

Kimberly Alvarez, LMSW
Service Coordinator
KAlvarez@CIS-Houston.org
Kimberly.Alvarez@LoneStar.edu
832.745.5032
Office CASA 109D

LSC-Cypress Center

Stephanie Jenkins, LPC
Program Manager
SGlover-Jenkins@CIS-Houston.org
Stephanie.Glover-Jenkins@LoneStar.edu
832.920.5073
Office CY 131

LSC-Houston North-Fairbanks

Joumana Azzam, LMSW
Program Manager
JAzzam@CIS-Houston.org
Joumana.Azzam@LoneStar.edu
Office: 832.782.5140
Office 224C

LSC-Houston North-Greenspoint

Nirsi Maravilla, M.Ed.
Program Manager
NMaravilla@CIS-Houston.org
Nirsi.Maravilla@LoneStar.edu
281.260.3820
Office Student Services 109.4

LSC-Houston North-Victory

Ashley Bryant, LMSW
Program Manager
ABryant@CIS-Houston.org
Ashley.Bryant@LoneStar.edu
281.810.5659
Office 104B

LSC-Kingwood

Titania Jackson, LMSW
Program Manager
TJackson@CIS-Houston.org
Titania.Jackson@LoneStar.edu
281.312.8408
Office SCC 210

LSC-Atascocita Center

Victoria Medina, MA
Program Manager
VMedina@CIS-Houston.org
Victoria.Medina@LoneStar.edu
832.755.0814
Office AC 120

LSC-Montgomery

Ashley Shell, LMFT, LPC
Program Manager
AShell@CIS-Houston.org
Ashley.L.Shell@loneStar.edu
936.273.7426
Office C227B

LSC-Conroe Center

Tanya Shelby, LPC Associate
Program Manager
THulbert@CIS-Houston.org
Tanya.Shelby@LoneStar.edu
936.521.4562
Office CC103B (Library)

LSC-North Harris

Holly Heil, LMSW
Program Manager
HHeil@CIS-Houston.org
Holly.Heil@LoneStar.edu
281.618.7144
Office Learning Center 200A

LSC-East Aldine Center

Please contact the Lone Star College North Harris CIS program

LSC-Tomball

Michele Larsen, LCSW-S
Program Manager
MLarsen@CIS-Houston.org
Michele.Larsen@LoneStar.edu
832.900.0681
Office E211C

LSC-Tomball Health Science Building
and LSC-Creekside Center

Amanda Heij, LMSW
Program Manager
AHeij@CIS-Houston.org
Amanda.Heij@LoneStar.edu 
832.761.6609 LSC-Creekside Center, Office 117E (Wednesday and Thursday in office)
281.826.5354 LSC-Health Science Building, Office 301B (Monday, Tuesday, and Friday in office)

LSC-University Park

Linda Leon, LCSW
Program Manager
LLeon@CIS-Houston.org
Linda.I.Leon@LoneStar.edu
281.655.3753
Building 12, Suite 232B

Kelsea Grant, LPC
Service Coordinator
KGrant@CIS-Houston.org
Kelsea.Grant@LoneStar.edu
281.290.3741
Building 12, Suite 232D

Jazmine Goodman, MSW
Service Coordinator
JGoodman@CIS-Houston.org
Jazmine.Goodman@LoneStar.edu
281.655.3761
Building 12 Suite 232A

Learn More

 

Related

 

Make LSC part of your story.