Criminal Justice Departments

Welcome to the Criminal Justice departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Criminal Justice courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!


Contacting the Criminal Justice Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Criminal Justice Department

Name Phone Office
Warner B. Bair III, Ph.D
Dean Division IV
281.290.3905 Warner.B.Bair@LoneStar.edu HSC1 204

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Criminal Justice Department

Name Phone Office
Jennifer Chiotti
Department Chair
281.312.1768 Jennifer.Chiotti@LoneStar.edu LIB 202E
Dr. Cassandra Rincones
Dean of Instruction, Social Sciences, Humanities, Cosmetology, & Kinesiology
281.312.1670 Cassandra.Rincones@LoneStar.edu APA 109A

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Criminal Justice Department

Name Phone Office
Roy Turner
Interim Dean
936.273.7465 Roy.D.Turner@LoneStar.edu G-120B
Sarah Chapman
Department Chair
936.271.6370 Sarah.B.Chapman@LoneStar.edu G-221K

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Criminal Justice Department

Name Phone Office
Rafael Donoso
Department Chair
281-618-5457 Rafael.Donoso@LoneStar.edu ACAD-168D
Devethia Guillory
281.618.5588 Devethia.D.Guillory@LoneStar.edu ACAD-133B

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Criminal Justice Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Margaret Jelinek Lewis
Department Chair
281.357.3734 Margaret.S.JelinekLewis@LoneStar.edu  S 204 C
Jared Cootz
281.351.3342 Jared.D.Cootz@LoneStar.edu W 219 F

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Jermaine Johnson, Ph.D.
Department Chair
281.655.3784 Jermaine.A.Johnson@LoneStar.edu  B12.726
Alicia Castillo
346.395.3272 Alicia.Castillo@LoneStar.edu B12.618
Dave Gaer
281.290.2663 David.C.Gaer@LoneStar.edu B12.603C

Make LSC part of your story.