× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

LSC Update

LSC encourages everyone to wear a mask while on campus and to get a COVID-19 vaccination. Learn more @ LoneStar.edu/Coronavirus. Visit LoneStar.edu/LoneStarCollegeAlert for tropical storm updates.

 

LSC-University Park Developmental English Department

Developmental English

LSC-University Park Developmental English courses polish literacy skills reading, writing, listening and speaking to prepare students for success in college-level courses. Students become efficient readers and writers by creating a toolbox of strategies for both academic and work environments.

Developmental English classes include ENGL 1301 NCBO, a composition and rhetoric course for students who need extra support in writing and reading. Students enroll concurrently in ENGL 1301 and a one or two-hour lab course as determined by placement test scores. Developmental English faculty are not only trained in teaching reading and writing, but also are specialists in teaching adult learners who need additional support.

To view the Developmental English Department Brochure, click the image below

Jonathan Anderson, M.M.
Dean of Arts & Humanities
Email: Jonathan.Anderson@LoneStar.edu
281.401.5313
Office: 13.818B

Brian L. Reeves, M.A.
Department Chair
Email: Brian.Reeves@LoneStar.edu
281.290.3749
Office: B13.814

Kristen Khalaf, M.L.A.
Faculty
Email: Kristen.M.Khalaf@LoneStar.edu
281.290.2749
Office: B13.710

Paula Khalaf, M.A.
Faculty
Email: Paula@LoneStar.edu
281.290.2916
Office: B13.815

Elizabeth Pena, M.A.
Faculty
Email: Elizabeth.Pena@LoneStar.edu
281.290.2762
Office: 13.706

Suzanne Weatherly, Ed.D.
Faculty
Email: Suzanne.M.Weatherly@LoneStar.edu
281.290.3759
Office: B13.820

Make LSC part of your story.