×

Economics Departments

Welcome to the Economics departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Economics courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Economics Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Economics Department

Name Phone Office
Shawn Miller, CPA, CMA
Department Chair
281.290.5206 Shawn.T.Miller@lonestar.edu TECH 200C
Fay Lee
Dean of Division 3
281.290.3406 Fay.D.Lee@lonestar.edu TECH 123F
 

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Economics Department

Name Phone Office
Jennifer Chiotti
Department Chair
281.312.1768 Jennifer.Chiotti@lonestar.edu LIB 202E
Dr. Cassandra Rincones
Dean of Instruction, Social Sciences and Humanities, Cosmetology and Kinesiology
281.312.1670 Cassandra.Rincones@lonestar.edu APA 109A
 

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Economics Department

Name Phone Office
Frank Granack
Department Chair
Faculty Web Site
936.271.6131 Frank.A.Granack@LoneStar.edu F-359
Dr. Juan Lebron
Dean

936.273.7280

Juan.C.Lebron@LoneStar.edu

F-355
 

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Economics Department

Name Phone Office
Rafael Donoso
Department Chair
281.618.5457 Rafael.Donoso@LoneStar.edu ACAD-168D
Devethia Guillory
Dean 
281.618.5588 Devethia.D.Guillory@lonestar.edu ACAD-133B
 

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Economics Department

Name Phone Office
Victor Moussoki
Department Chair
281.357.3719 Victor.Moussoki@lonestar.edu CS 202 G
Dr. Jerica Nickerson
Dean, Division IV
832.761.6613 Jerica.C.Nickerson@lonestar.edu CS 200 D

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Steven Kahla, Ph.D.
Dean
281.655.3788 Steven.C.Kahla@LoneStar.edu EMI. 155
David Wiederrecht
Department Chair
281.290.2760 David.E.Wiederrecht@LoneStar.edu NRB.209P
Hank Lewis
Faculty
281.290.3769 Hank.Lewis@LoneStar.edu B13.833
Wole Peters
Faculty
281.290.2862 Wole.Peters@LoneStar.edu B13.866

Make LSC part of your story.