× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

LSC Update

LSC encourages everyone to wear a mask while on campus and to get a COVID-19 vaccination. Learn more @ LoneStar.edu/Coronavirus. Visit LoneStar.edu/LoneStarCollegeAlert for tropical storm updates.

 

Humanities Departments

Welcome to the Humanities departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Humanities courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Humanities Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Humanities Department

Name Phone Office
Mark Thorsby
Department Chair
281.290.3447 Mark.Thorsby@LoneStar.edu CASA 225Q
Kelly Gernhart
Dean
281.290.5215 Kelly.J.Gernhart@lonestar.edu TECH 123D

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Humanities Department

Name Phone Office
Matthew Newton
Interim Department Chair
281.318.4349 Matthew.C.Newton@lonestar.edu LIB 202D
Dr. Cassandra Rincones
Dean of Social Sciences, Humanities, Cosmetology, & Kinesiology
281.312.1670 Cassandra.Rincones@lonestar.edu APA 109A

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Humanities Department

Name Phone Office
Emmy Levine
Department Chair
936.273.7078 Emmy.Levine@lonestar.edu A-200N
David Benzel
Dean
936.273.7092 David.P.Benzel@lonestar.edu F-252

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Humanities Department

Name Phone Office
Leah R. Kirell, PhD
English Department Chair
281.765.7882 Leah.R.Kirell@lonestar.edu ACAD 221E
Marie Morrison
Dean
281-618-5596 Marie.N.Morrison@lonestar.edu  

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Humanities Department

Name Phone Office

Van Piercy
Department Chair

 281.401.1814  Van.A.Piercy@lonestar.edu S153J
Melinda Coleman
Dean
 281.401.1824  Melinda.A.Coleman@lonestar.edu E102D

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Mathew Keyworth
Department Chair
281.290.5056 Matthew.J.Keyworth@LoneStar.edu B13.807
Jonathan Anderson
Dean
281.290.5313 Jonathan.Anderson@LoneStar.edu B13.818B
Amy Hirsch
Faculty
281.290.2939 Amy.M.Hirsch@LoneStar.edu NRB.209O

Make LSC part of your story.