× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

 

Marketing and Communications

The Office of Marketing and Communication leads the planning, creation and implementation of Lone Star College marketing, external communications and brand management goals, policies and initiatives. The creative team communicates the LSC identity as an exceptional institution of higher education to prospective and current students, alumni, parents, donors, supporters, and the public.

The LSC MarCom team accomplishes this through many different mediums by coordinating and facilitating the development of high quality print publications, electronic media and the cultivation of favorable mainstream and online media coverage.

Working closely with other LSC campus departments, particularly Admissions, Advancement, Student Success and College Relations, MarCom provides support and direction for marketing LSC to important audiences.

Marketing Services

As a team, Marketing Services completes nearly 1,000 projects each year—and the number is growing. Our services include:

  • communications, marketing and media relations strategies and tactics
  • strategic marketing plans
  • digital marketing
  • press releases and media relations
  • public relations for events and initiatives
  • marketing analytics
  • graphic design
  • social media
  • advertising plans and placement
  • direct mail promotions and solicitations
  • digital signage administration and content development
  • invitation packages and other printed materials
  • photography and video services (limited availability)
  • marketing communications materials (brochures, pamphlets, booklets)
  • editorial assistance (writing, re-writing and copy editing)
  • vendor recommendations for printing, photography and design

Request Services

Marketing and Communications Staff

Kyle Scott
Vice Chancellor, Strategic Priorities
Phone: 281.290.1801
E-mail: Kyle.A.Scott@LoneStar.edu 

Jed Young
Executive Director of Communications
Phone: 832.813.6521
Email: Jed.T.Young@LoneStar.edu

Brandy Beucler
Director of Marketing
Phone: 832.813.6240
E-mail: Brandy.L.Beucler@LoneStar.edu

Bill Van Rysdam
Director, Communications & Media
Phone: 832.813.6206
E-mail: Bill.VanRysdam@LoneStar.edu

Amy Bittner
Senior Business Manager
Phone: 832.813.6677
E-mail: Amy.Bittner@LoneStar.edu

Mindi Funderburg
Manager of Publications and Production
Phone: 832.813.6588
E-mail: mindi.g.funderburg@LoneStar.edu

Autavia Alexander
Coordinator
Phone: 832.813.6879
E-mail: Autavia.Alexander@LoneStar.edu

Natalya Brusintseva
Coordinator
Phone: 832.813.6865
E-mail: Natalya.Brusintseva@LoneStar.edu

Pam Cofer
Senior Graphic Designer
Phone: 832.813.6519
E-mail: pamela.g.cofer@LoneStar.edu

Kelly Faltermayer
Senior Graphic Designer
Phone: 832.813.6214
E-mail: kelly.b.faltermayer@LoneStar.edu

David Gonzalez
Senior Graphic Designer
Phone: 832.813.6871
E-mail: David.Gonzalez2@LoneStar.edu

Jeff Dunn
Multimedia Producer
Phone: 832.813.6732
E-mail: jeffrey.p.dunn@LoneStar.edu

Michael Sellers
Multimedia Producer
Phone: 832.813.6859
E-mail: Michael.Sellers@LoneStar.edu

Public Records

Public records requests pursuant to the Texas Public Information Act are managed by the Office of General Counsel and may be requested at the following location:

view our public records information

Make LSC part of your story.