× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Phi Theta Kappa

 

Quick Links

 

 

PTK.org

PTK Connect

my.PTK.org

TXPTK.org

 

 

Our Mission

Phi Theta Kappa's mission is two-fold:

  1. Recognize and encourage the academic achievement of two-year college students and;
  2. Provide opportunities for individual growth and development through participation in honors, leadership, service and fellowship programming.

Contact Information

 
Chapter E-mail Address: UP.PTK@lonestar.edu
 

 

Chapter Advisors Chapter Officers
Heather Brasher
Heather.L.Brasher@lonestar.edu
281.290.2637

Frank Rodriguez
Frank.M.Rodriguez@lonestar.edu
281.290.3770

Chris Allen
Christopher.A.Allen@lonestar.edu
281.655.3783

 

 

Alessia Crespo
alcrespo@my.lonestar.edu

Celine Huynh

Lani Moses
leilaniann@hotmail.com

Heather Rouat
hrouat@my.lonestar.edu

Himay Sheth
himaysheth@my.lonestar.edu

Cynthia Tanner

Hope Trahan
hotrahan@my.lonestar.edu


Interested in being a Chapter Officer?  Apply Now
 

Membership Requirements

Each candidate for membership must:

  1. Be enrolled at Lone Star College-University Park in at least 3 semester hours;
  2. Accumulate a minimum of twelve (12) semester hours of college level credit courses in the Lone Star College;
  3. Earn a Grade Point Average of 3.5 in college-level credit courses. College credit courses attempted will be taken directly from LSCS transcripts and fractional averages are not rounded off;
  4. Adhere to the school conduct code and possess recognized qualities of citizenship.

Grades for courses completed at other institutions will not be considered when determining membership eligibility.

Upcoming Dates

Dr. Mary Hood Scholarship:  5/1/19 - 7/1/19
Texas Honors Institute (Tyler Junior College):  7/26/19 - 7/28/19

Make LSC part of your story.