Computer Information Technology Departments

Welcome to the Computer Information Technology departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Computer Information Technology courses toward an Associate of Science academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Computer Information Technology Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Computer Information Technology Department

Name Phone Office
Heather Cannon
Department Chair
Faculty Web site
281.290.3248 Heather.S.Cannon@LoneStar.edu CASA 325R
Kim Hubbard
Dean
281.290.3920 Kimberly.D.Hubbard@LoneStar.edu TECH 123D

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Computer Information Technology Department

Name Phone Office
Lisa Hall
Department Chair
281.312.1773 Lisa.M.Hall@LoneStar.edu ADM 205H
Maribeth Stitt
Dean
281.312.1517 Maribeth.Stitt@LoneStar.edu HSB 118E

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Computer Information Technology Department

Name Phone Office
Carolyn Poe
Department Chair
Faculty Web site
936.273.7481 Carolyn.R.Poe@LoneStar.edu F-353
Kirk Bennett
Dean

936.273.7321 Kirk.M.Bennett@LoneStar.edu F-355

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Computer Information Technology Department

Name Phone Office
Terry Bryant
Department Chair
281.618.5623
281.765.7943 (fax)
Terry.Bryant@LoneStar.edu 201C
Dr. Melissa Gonzalez
Dean
281.765.7813 Melissa.Gonzalez@LoneStar.edu DTEC 201A

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Computer Information Technology Department

Name Phone Office
Lindell Chapman
Department Chair
Faculty Web site
281.357.3756 Lindell.chapman@LoneStar.edu E 210L
Dr. Cynthia Casparis
Dean
281.351.3339 Cynthia.A.Casparis@LoneStar.edu W 219F

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Gina Sprowl
Department Chair
Faculty Web site
281.290.3755 Gina.M.Sprowl@LoneStar.edu B13.808
Steven Kahla
Dean of Instruction
Faculty Web site
281.655.3788 Steven.C.Kahla@LoneStar.edu EMI 155
Alan Gandy
Faculty
281.290.2935 mailto:Alan.S.Gandy@LoneStar.edu   B13.826
Bruce Caraway
Faculty
281.401.5394 Bruce.E.Caraway@LoneStar.edu  B13.863
Philip Lee
Faculty
281.290.3736 mailto:Philip.W.Lee@LoneStar.edu   B13.871