LSCS Dental Hygiene Departments

Welcome to the Dental Hygiene departments of Lone Star College System!

You can use your Dental Hygiene courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Dental Hygiene Department Directors

Deborah Vayon, RDH, Med.
Office: HSB 118E
Department Web site

The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.  The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate. CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

Dental Hygiene Department Deans & Faculty


Dr. Linda Luehrs Wolfe
Dean of Sciences & Health Occupation (SHO)
Office: HSB 102C

Amy Murphy
Associate Professor
Office: HSB 118G

Diane Wilson
Associate Professor
Office: HSB 118H
Faculty Web site