× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

General Counsel

Welcome to Lone Star College's Office of the General Counsel web page. The Office of the General Counsel provides information and related services to the Lone Star College and its component campuses and centers. To best meet the needs of our complex constituency, our office assumes a variety of roles.

The Office of the General Counsel strives to provide timely and responsible legal advice regarding the expansive array of legal issues that face a thriving, modern, public community college system, such as Lone Star College. Our office addresses existing and potential legal matters in order to help the College continue to be the premier institution of higher education.

All matters requiring legal advice or legal action should be referred to the Office of the General Counsel.

Important Information

Notice: This site is intended to be used by employees of Lone Star College in their official capacities. It is not intended to provide personal legal advice to any individual or entity.

Contact Information 

Name Position Phone
Mario K. Castillo Chief Operating Officer & General Counsel Mario@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6655
John Guest Deputy General Counsel John.R.Guest@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6898
Valentina Dassey Associate General Counsel Valentina.Dassey@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6843
Nancy Molina Chief of Staff & Associate General Counsel Nancy.M.Molina@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6761
Rosario Benhart Administrative Assistant Rosario.Benhart@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6779
Lance Morgan Assistant General Counsel Lance.Morgan@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6598
Britney Brown Assistant General Counsel Britney.Brown@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6896
Christina Wood Assistant General Counsel Christina.Wood@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6645
Catherine Matta Assistant General Counsel Catherine.Matta@LoneStar.edu 832-246-0060
Kyle Stone Counsel Kyle.J.Stone@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6706
Joanetta Fields van Rijn Counsel Joanetta.FieldsvanRijn@LoneStar.edu 832-246-0079
Mariah Ortiz Legal Fellow Mariah.Ortiz@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6634
Bernardo Villarreal Aguirre Law Clerk Bernardo.VillarrealAguirre@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6584
Melissa King Paralegal II Melissa.D.King@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6739
Dawn Yuengel Paralegal I Dawn.Yuengel@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6854
Amanda Scott Paralegal I Amanda.Scott@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6868
Dawn McNeal Legal Specialist III Dawn.McNeal@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6213

 

Make LSC part of your story.