× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

No Alerts at this time.

General Counsel

Welcome to Lone Star College's Office of the General Counsel web page. The Office of the General Counsel provides information and related services to the Lone Star College and its component campuses and centers. To best meet the needs of our complex constituency, our office assumes a variety of roles.

The Office of the General Counsel strives to provide timely and responsible legal advice regarding the expansive array of legal issues that face a thriving, modern, public community college system, such as Lone Star College. Our office addresses existing and potential legal matters in order to help the College continue to be the premier institution of higher education.

All matters requiring legal advice or legal action should be referred to the Office of the General Counsel.

Important Information

Notice: This site is intended to be used by employees of Lone Star College in their official capacities. It is not intended to provide personal legal advice to any individual or entity.

Contact Information

Name Position Phone
Mario K. Castillo Chief Operating Officer & General Counsel Mario@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6655
John R. Guest Deputy General Counsel John.R.Guest@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6898
Amy Benya Senior Assistant General Counsel Amy.Benya@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6645
Ryan L. Morris Assistant General Counsel Ryan.L.Morris@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6605
Nancy M. Molina Assistant General Counsel Nancy.M.Molina@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6896
Valentina Dassey Assistant General Counsel Valentina.E.Dassey@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6843
Lance Morgan Counsel Lance.Morgan@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6598
Sarah Britt Paralegal III Sarah.D.Britt@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6854
Melissa King Paralegal I Melissa.D.King@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6739
Angel Kelley Paralegal I Saraline.Kelley@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6297
Laura Brown Director of Business Operations Laura.L.Brown@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6258
Rosario Benhart Administrative Assistant Maria.Benhart@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6779