× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

No Alerts at this time.

General Counsel

Welcome to Lone Star College's Office of the General Counsel web page. The Office of the General Counsel provides information and related services to the Lone Star College and its component campuses and centers. To best meet the needs of our complex constituency, our office assumes a variety of roles.

The Office of the General Counsel strives to provide timely and responsible legal advice regarding the expansive array of legal issues that face a thriving, modern, public community college system, such as Lone Star College. Our office addresses existing and potential legal matters in order to help the College continue to be the premier institution of higher education.

All matters requiring legal advice or legal action should be referred to the Office of the General Counsel.

Important Information

Notice: This site is intended to be used by employees of Lone Star College in their official capacities. It is not intended to provide personal legal advice to any individual or entity.

Contact Information 

Name Position Phone
Mario K. Castillo Chief Operating Officer & General Counsel Mario@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6655
John R. Guest Deputy General Counsel John.R.Guest@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6898
Nancy M. Molina Chief of Staff & Employment Counsel Nancy.M.Molina@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6606
Rosario Benhart Administrative Assistant Rosario.Benhart@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6779
Amy Benya Senior Assistant General Counsel Amy.Benya@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6645
Valentina Dassey Senior Assistant General Counsel Valentina.E.Dassey@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6843
Ryan L. Morris Senior Assistant General Counsel Ryan.L.Morris@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6605
Lance Morgan Assistant General Counsel Lance.Morgan@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6598
Pilar Hastings-Smith Assistant General Counsel Pilar.Hastings-Smith@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6706
Britney Brown Assistant General Counsel Britney.Brown@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6896
Sarah Britt Paralegal III Sarah.D.Britt@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6854
Melissa King Paralegal I Melissa.D.King@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6739
Angel Kelley Paralegal I Angel.Kelley@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6297
Amy Keller Paralegal I Amy.Keller@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6240
Ronak Chokhani Law Clerk Intern Ronak.Chokani@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6584