General Counsel

Welcome to Lone Star College System's Office of General Counsel web page. The Office of General Counsel provides information and related services to the Lone Star College System and its component campuses and centers. To best meet the needs of our complex constituency, our office assumes a variety of roles.

The Office of General Counsel strives to provide timely and responsible legal advice regarding the expansive array of legal issues that face a thriving, modern, public community college system, such as Lone Star College. Our office addresses existing and potential legal matters in order to help the System continue to be the premier institution of higher education.

All matters requiring legal advice or legal action should be referred to the Office of General Counsel.

Important Information

Latest Newsletter: The General Counsel Briefing

Notice: This site is intended to be used by employees of Lone Star College System in their official capacities. It is not intended to provide personal legal advice to any individual or entity.

Contact Information

Name Position Phone
Brian S. Nelson
Vitae - Brian S. Nelson
Vice Chancellor, Legal Affairs and General Counsel Brian.S.Nelson@LoneStar.edu 832.813.6655
Elizabeth A. Crawford
Deputy General Counsel Elizabeth.A.Crawford@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6898
Amy Benya
Sr. Assistant General Counsel Amy.Benya@Lonestar.edu 832-813-6645
Seth Larsen
Assistant General Counsel Seth.B.Larsen@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6672
Karen K. Vance
Program Coordinator Karen.K.Vance@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6852
Tyesha M. Coleman
Adm. Asst/Coordinator to the General Counsel Tyesha.M.Coleman@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6258
Sarah Britt
Paralegal II Sarah.D.Britt@Lonestar.edu 832-813-6854
Sundae Lewis
Paralegal II Sundae.A.Lewis@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6508
Melissa King
Legal Specialist III Melissa.D.King@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6739