× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Visit LoneStarCollegeAlert for more information.

General Counsel

Welcome to Lone Star College System's Office of the General Counsel web page. The Office of the General Counsel provides information and related services to the Lone Star College System and its component campuses and centers. To best meet the needs of our complex constituency, our office assumes a variety of roles.

The Office of the General Counsel strives to provide timely and responsible legal advice regarding the expansive array of legal issues that face a thriving, modern, public community college system, such as Lone Star College. Our office addresses existing and potential legal matters in order to help the College continue to be the premier institution of higher education.

All matters requiring legal advice or legal action should be referred to the Office of the General Counsel.

Important Information

Notice: This site is intended to be used by employees of Lone Star College System in their official capacities. It is not intended to provide personal legal advice to any individual or entity.

Contact Information

Name Position Phone
Mario K. Castillo
Vice Chancellor, General Counsel/CLO Mario.K.Castillo@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6655
John R. Guest
Deputy General Counsel
John.R.Guest@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6898
Amy Benya
Sr. Assistant General Counsel Amy.Benya@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6645
Ryan L. Morris Assistant General Counsel Ryan.L.Morris@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6605
Nancy M. Molina Assistant General Counsel
Nancy.M.Molina@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6896
Seth Larsen
Assistant General Counsel Seth.B.Larsen@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6672
Valentina Dassey
Assistant General Counsel Valentina.E.Dassey@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6843
Sarah Britt
Paralegal III Sarah.D.Britt@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6854
Melissa King
Paralegal I
Melissa.D.King@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6739
Kyla Durkin Legal Specialist III Kyla.F.Durkin@LoneStar.edu 832-813-6852
Laura Brown
Director of Business Operations
Laura.L.Brown@LoneStar.edu 
832-813-6258