LSC-Montgomery Government Department

What is Government?

The political science department seeks to promote greater civic awareness and understanding of the political process, and foster enhanced citizenship and participation in government. It offers fully transferable lower division courses on American national, state, and local government, as well as introductory survey courses in various political science topics and academic internships.

You can use your Government courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Programs & Courses

Faculty & Staff

Name Phone Office
Kirk Bennett
Dean of Instruction
Phone: 936.273.7321 F-355
Michael Hickey
Government Department Co-Chair & Professor
Faculty Website
Phone: 936.273.7290 A-220 M
Dana Morales
Government Department Co-Chair & Professor
Phone: 936.273.7391 A-220 K
Laurie Bold
Workforce Advisor
Phone: 936.271.6230 F-338
Gary Brown
Faculty Website
Phone: 936.273.7324 A-220
Fiona Ross
Phone: 936.273.7305 A-220 P
David Kennedy
Faculty Website
Phone: 936.273.7035 A-200 F
Dominic Beggan
Faculty Website
Phone: 936.271.6219 A-220 H