× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

No Alerts at this time.

LSC-Montgomery Government Department

What is Government?

The political science department seeks to promote greater civic awareness and understanding of the political process, and foster enhanced citizenship and participation in government. It offers fully transferable lower division courses on American national, state, and local government, as well as introductory survey courses in various political science topics and academic internships.

You can use your Government courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Programs & Courses

Faculty & Staff

Name Phone Office
Kirk Bennett
Dean of Instruction
936.273.7321 Kirk.M.Bennett@LoneStar.edu F-355
Michael Hickey
Government Department Co-Chair & Professor
936.273.7290 Michael.J.Hickey@LoneStar.edu A-220 M
Dana Morales
Government Department Co-Chair & Professor
936.273.7391 Dana.A.Morales@LoneStar.edu A-220 K
Laurie Boyd
Workforce Advisor
936.271.6230 Laura.L.Boyd@LoneStar.edu F-338
Gary Brown
Professor
Faculty Website
936.273.7324 Gray.K.Brown@LoneStar.edu A-220
Fiona Ross
Professor
936.273.7305 Fiona.Ross@LoneStar.edu A-220 P
David Kennedy
Professsor
Faculty Website
936.273.7035 David.Kennedy@LoneStar.edu A-200 F
Dominic Beggan
Professor
Faculty Website
936.271.6219 Dominic.M.Beggan@LoneStar.edu A-220 H