× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Visit LoneStarCollegeAlert for more information.

LSC-Montgomery Humanities Department

humanities picture

Why take Humanities? Humanities are an important part of our college core requirements and have a variety of benefits. This study is, in its essence, the study of culture and how these aspects such as history, philosophy, literature, the visual and performing arts , to name a few areas, reflect a specific culture, time period and that relationship itself to the world. It opens one’s eyes to the fascinating aspects of the world throughout history. Images from art history are integrated to make this an appealing course for anyone, regardless of their academic interests. Humanities 1301 is not a prerequisite for Humanities 1302. Students may take either or both depending on required courses and preferences. We offer classes during traditional day hours, Saturdays and LSC-Online.

Contacts

Name Phone Office
Deborah Ellington
Dean of Instruction
Faculty Web Site
936.273.7274 Deborah.N.Ellington@lonestar.edu F-252
Linda Woodward
Humanities Department Chair
Faculty Web Site
936.273.7228 Linda.Woodward@lonestar.edu G-221M
Juan LeBron
TEAM Division Counselor
936.273.7260 Juan.C.Lebron@lonestar.edu F-242
Neil Phillips
TEAM Division Counselor
936.276.7246 Neil.Phillips@lonestar.edu F-250

Humanities Faculty

Name Phone Office
Jason Lee
Professor
936.273.7086 James.W.Lee@LoneStar.edu H-200H
Jennifer Tribble
Adjunct Professor
Jennifer.K.Tribble@LoneStar.edu
Adele Yung
Adjunct Professor
936.271.4726 Adele.F.Yung@LoneStar.edu