× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Classes Cancelled

All classes are cancelled beginning at 3:00 pm today. Normal schedule will resume on Saturday.  

Humanities Departments

Welcome to the Humanities departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Humanities courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Humanities Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Humanities Department

Name Phone Office
Mark Thorsby
Department Chair
281.290.3447 Mark.Thorsby@LoneStar.edu CASA 225Q
Kelly Gernhart
Dean
281.290.5215 Kelly.J.Gernhart@lonestar.edu TECH 123D

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Humanities Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Anthony Carreras
Department Chair
281.312.1763 Anthony.Carreras@lonestar.edu LIB 202-F
Dr. Cassandra Rincones
Dean
281.312.1670 Cassandra.Rincones@lonestar.edu APA 109

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Humanities Department

Name Phone Office
Linda Woodward
Department Chair
936.273.7228 Linda.Woodward@LoneStar.edu A200F
Terry Peterman
Dean
936.273.7274 Terry.Peterman@lonestar.edu F252

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Humanities Department

Name Phone Office
Wade Hescht
Department Chair
281.618.5640 Billy.W.Hescht@LoneStar.edu ARTS 204A
Eric Sims
Interim Dean
281.618.5572 Eric.T.Sims@LoneStar.edu ARTS 204C

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Humanities Department

Name Phone Office

Van Piercy
Interim Department Chair

 281.401.1814  Van.A.Piercy@lonestar.edu  
Melinda Coleman
Dean
 281.401.1824  Melinda.A.Coleman@lonestar.edu  

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Mathew Keyworth
Department Chair
281.290.5056 Matthew.J.Keyworth@LoneStar.edu B13.807
Jonathan Anderson
Dean
281.290.5313 Jonathan.Anderson@LoneStar.edu B13.818B
Amy Hirsch
Faculty
281.290.2939 Amy.M.Hirsch@LoneStar.edu NRB.209O