× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Coronavirus Update

All LSC facilities remain closed through April 30. Classes being moved to online resume April 13. Click here to see which classes will be moved to online and which remain face to face. Fall 2020 registration begins April 15.

Find important student resources and learn more about how LSC is responding to COVID-19 here.

 

Machining Technology Departments

Welcome to the Machining Technology departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Machining Technology courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Machining Technology Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Machining Technology Department

Name Phone Office
Michael Young
Director, Adv. Manufacturing Center (LSC-Cypress Center)
832.920.5062 Michael.L.Young@LoneStar.edu CYC 102A
Bridgette Sellers
Dean, Instruction
832.920.5021 Bridgette.C.Sellers@LoneStar.edu CYC 213G

LSC-Conroe Center Contacts

LSC-Conroe Center Machining Technology Department

Name Phone Office
Robb Radakovich
Program Director
936.521.4515 Robert.L.Radakovich@LoneStar.edu CC124i
Chelsea Todd
Manager Center Student Services
936.521.4506 Chelsea.Todd@lonestar.edu CC100D
Mary Mendoza
 Dean
936.521.4500 mary.a.mendoza@lonestar.edu CC116A

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Machining Technology Department

Name Phone Office
Michael Burns
Dean
281.618.5427 Michael.B.Burns@LoneStar.edu DTEC-201A
Brian Sanders
Director
281.765.7711 Brian.G.Sanders@LoneStar.edu ATC-101D
Gabriel Cardenas
Lead Instructor
281.765.7820 Gabriel.A.Cardenas@LoneStar.edu ATC-101A
Jessica Olsen
Advisor I
281.765.7923 Jessica.Olsen@LoneStar.edu ATC-102C
Ruby Fuentes
Advisor I
281.618.5518 Ruby.Fuentes@LoneStar.edu ATC-102B

LSC-University Park Contacts

LSC-University Park Machining Technology Department

Name Phone Office
Steven Kahla, Ph.D.
Dean
281.655.3788 Steven.C.Kahla@LoneStar.edu EMI. 155
Gary Tucker
Department Chair 
281.290.2957 Gary.D.Tucker@LoneStar.edu  B13.868
Sammy Argento
Faculty
281.290.5079  Sammy.J.Argento@LoneStar.edu EMI.150D

Make LSC part of your story.