× LONE STAR ALERT:

Visit LoneStarAlert for more information.

Machining Technology Departments

Welcome to the Machining Technology departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Machining Technology courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Machining Technology Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Machining Technology Department

Name Phone Office
Michael Young
Director, Adv. Manufacturing Center (LSC-Cypress Center)
832.920.5062 Michael.L.Young@LoneStar.edu CYC 102A
Kelly Gernhart
Instructional Dean
281.290.5215 Kelly.J.Gernhart@LoneStar.edu
TECH 123F

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Machining Technology Department

Name Phone Office
Robb Radakovich
Lead Instructor
936.521.4515 Robert.L.Radakovich@LoneStar.edu LSC-Conroe Center
Becky Duncan-Ramirez
Dean
936.521.4501 Rebecca.L.Duncan-Ramirez@LoneStar.edu LSC-Conroe Center

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Machining Technology Department

Name Phone Office
Michael Burns
Dean
281.618.5427 Michael.B.Burns@LoneStar.edu DTEC-201A
Brian Sanders
Director
281.765.7711 Brian.G.Sanders@LoneStar.edu ATC-101D
James Lane
Lead Instructor
281.765.7837 James.R.Lane@LoneStar.edu ATC-103E
Jessica Olsen
Advisor I
281.765.7923
Jessica.Olsen@LoneStar.edu ATC-102C
Ruby Fuentes
Advisor I
281.618.5518
Ruby.Fuentes@LoneStar.edu
ATC-102B

LSC-University Park Contacts

LSC-University Park Machining Technology Department

Name Phone Office
William Stewart
Department Chair 
281.290.1865 William.B.Stewart@LoneStar.edu  EMI 151 
William Sullivan
Lead Instructor
281.290.3711  William.J.Sullivan@LoneStar.edu  EMI 156
Steven Kahla
Dean
281.655.3788 Steven.C.Kahla@LoneStar.edu  EMI 155
Javaid Siddiqi
Faculty
281.290.2731 Javaid.S.Siddiqi@LoneStar.edu EMI 153