Sociology Departments

Welcome to the Sociology departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Sociology courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Sociology Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Sociology Department

Name Phone Office
Jonathan Durm, Ph.D.
Department Chair
281.290.5252 Jonathan.C.Durm@LoneStar.edu ART-113O
Christina Hagerty, Ed.D.
Dean
281.290.3988 Christina.A.Hagerty@LoneStar.edu HSC-204E

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Sociology Department

Name Phone Office
Stacy Walker
Department Chair
281.312.1704 Stacy.A.Walker@LoneStar.edu LIB-206C
Dr. Marie Sesay
Dean of Social
Sciences &
Humanities (SSH)
281.312.1670 Marie.Sesay@LoneStar.edu ADM-209D

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Sociology Department

Name Phone Office
Mike Green
Department Chair
Faculty Web Site
936.271.6108 Michael.J.Green@LoneStar.edu G-221J
Brandy Harvey
Dean
936.271.6155 Brandy.A.Harvey@LoneStar.edu G-120B

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Sociology Department

Name Phone Office
Lynda Dodgen
Department Chair
Faculty Web Site
281.618.5536 Lynda.J.Dodgen@LoneStar.edu ACAD-168J
Dr. James Good
Dean of Instruction
281.618.5573 James.A.Good@LoneStar.edu ACAD-133B

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Sociology Department

Name Phone Office
Debra Parish
Department Chair
281.351.3341 Debra.Parish@LoneStar.edu S-153K
Jill Riethmayer
Dean
281.351.3342 Jill.Riethmayer@LoneStar.edu W-219

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Leslie LaPres
Department Chair
281.540.5052 Leslie.R.LaPres@LoneStar.edu B13.807
Mark Curtis-Chavez
Dean
281.290.2862  Mark.Curtis-Chavez@LoneStar.edu  B13.818
Kenyetta Phelps
Faculty
281.290.1859 Kenyetta.Phelps@LoneStar.edu B13.864