× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Women's Basketball League

Welcome to the Women's Basketball League!

The Lone Star Sport Club Conference hold a Fall basketball league each year that involves many of the local Colleges and Universities in the Houston area.  Each school can enter a team as long as the players meet the below eligibility:

  •  Must be a currently enrolled student with at least 6 credit hours. Faculty, staff and alumni are ineligible to participant. If a player is graduating during the term of the current Lone Star Sport Club Conference league or tournament, and is enrolled for less than the minimum hours required for eligibility, then a letter from the registrar stating that the player will be graduating the same term of the event must be submitted.
  •  All participants must provide an ID (college/University ID) prior to each contest. A Driverís License will be allowed if the college does not provide IDís. No phone/paper copies of an ID will be allowed.
  •  Must represent the same institution. A player may play for another school within the same school system provided his/her "home" school does not already field a team and provided the player has the permission by the appropriate college administrator.
  •  Players must not be listed on the varsity roster (squad list) in the same or related sport for the current academic year.
  •  Players must not have been declared a professional athlete in the same or related sport.
  •  May not be on current academic probation during any contest.
  •  Must have a cumulative GPA of at least a 2.0


Houston Community College

Lone Star College-CyFair

Lone Star College-North Harris

Lone Star College-Tomball

Prairie View A&M University

Rice University

Texas A&M University

Texas Southern University

Fall 2018 Results:

Champions-Texas A&M University

Runner Up-Prairie View A&M University


Kara Pickle (Texas A&M)

Jalyn Johnson (LSC-CyFair)

Janecia Eaglin (Prairie View)

Courtnee Johnson (Prairie View)

 Most Valuable Player

Alex Frankhouser-TAMU



Complete Fall 2018 Results:


Fall 2017 Champions-Prairie View A&M University
















Make LSC part of your story.