Faculty Excellence Awards

Faculty, staff and students may nominate full-time faculty, librarians, or counselors from either Conroe Center or Montgomery for a Faculty Excellence Award. (Part-time faculty excellence awards are facilitated each year through a different process.) Please limit your nominations to two (2) nominees.  A full-time faculty member may self-nominate.  The nominee should demonstrate achievement in the following fields:

  • Teaching excellence or librarian/counselor excellence (70%)
  • Institutional Service, serving the college in a number of ways (20%)
  • Professional Development (10%)

Faculty Senate Award Guidelines are that nominees will be full-time faculty members who have been at LSC-Montgomery College for at least three years, and winners may only win once every three years. A faculty member may only win three times. Adjuncts and staff are eligible for other awards. The judges will be last year’s winners.

Nominees will be contacted by the Faculty Excellence Committee and asked to write a narrative (4-page maximum) addressing the above criteria.  The committee may choose up to 4 awards.  Each awardee will receive $500 and be recognized at the Lone Star Colleges Awards Banquet.  Also, award-winning faculty (including librarians and counselors) may represent LSC-M/LSC-CC at the International Conference on Teaching Excellence, sponsored by the National Institute for Staff and Organizational Development (NISOD).

Use the nomination form distributed by the Faculty Senate President to write/type your nomination.  In your brief narrative, explain why you think your nominee deserves this award. 

Faculty Excellence Award Winners

2022-2023 Faculty Excellence Award Winners: Emmy Levine, Katie Gruenhagen, Amy Tate, Jose Flores

2021-2022 Faculty Excellence Award Winners: Robby Wood, Michael Walsh, Lorie Hughes, Madeline Brogan

2020-2021 Faculty Excellence Award Winners: Trey Broadhurst, Juan Lebron, Mark Marotto

Past Winners

Download a list of past winners of the Faculty Excellence Awards at LSC-M here.

2023-2024 Timeline

2023-2024 TIMELINE

Nominations begin

Mon., October 2

Nomination deadline

Friday, October 13 @ noon

Last day for candidates to submit 4-pages

Friday, October 27 @ noon

Winners announced

Spring Campus Convocation 2024

Nomination Form

Nominations are closed for the 2023-2024 academic year.



Make LSC part of your story.