LSC Presidents

At the college level, the president is the chief decision-maker who is responsible for the operational decisions that are unique and specific to an individual college. The Lone Star College presidents are conscientious, dedicated and always willing to go the extra mile for each of our students.

If you have a question, comment or would just like to send them a greeting, they would like to hear from you.

Valarie Jones

Valerie Jones, Ed.D.
Lone Star College-CyFair

Valerie Jones, Ed.D. joined Lone Star College-CyFair as President in June 2022 having been the associate vice chancellor for academic affairs since 2019. View Bio



Melissa N. Gonzalez, Ph.D.
Lone Star College-Kingwood

Dr. Melissa N. Gonzalez is the newly appointed President at Lone Star College-Kingwood. She was formerly the President of Houston Community College-Southeast from 2017-2021. View Bio



Quentin Wright

Quentin A. Wright, Ph.D.
Lone Star College-Houston North

Dr. Quentin Ashley Wright is the Founding President of LSC-Houston North. Prior to this position, he served as the Special Assistant to the Chancellor, Interim Vice Chancellor of Academic Success, Interim Vice Chancellor of Student Success, Vice President of Instruction at Lone Star College-Tomball and in the roles as Interim Vice President of Instruction, Academic Dean, and Speech Instructor at Mountain View College. View Bio



Photo of Dr. Reid-Hart

De' Reese Reid-Hart Ed.D.
Lone Star College-Montgomery

Dr. De' Reese Reid-Hart is the fifth President of Lone Star College-Montgomery. Dr. Reid-Hart earned a Bachelor of Arts in English/ Pre-Law and a Master of Arts in Education Psychology, both from Eastern Illinois University. She holds a Doctoral degree in Education Leadership from National Louis University in Chicago. View Bio



Bennie Lambert

Bennie Lambert, Ph.D.
Lone Star College-North Harris

Dr. Bennie Lambert was named the ninth President of Lone Star College-North Harris in August 2023. Dr. Lambert returns to LSC-North Harris after serving as Vice President for Student Success at LSC-CyFair since 2015.  View Bio



Dr. Seelpa Keshvala

Seelpa Keshvala, Ph.D.
Lone Star College-Online

After serving more than five years as the President of Lone Star College-CyFair, Dr. Seelpa Keshvala was appointed the Executive Vice Chancellor and CEO of Lone Star College-Online in August 2021. In this new role, she is leading the development of our 8th college: LSC-Online. View Bio


Lee Ann Nutt

Lee Ann Nutt
Lone Star College-Tomball

Dr. Lee Ann Nutt was named LSC-Tomball president in February 2015. She served for the three years prior as LSC-Tomballís Vice President of Instruction. Formerly, she served as the vice president of instruction for North Central Texas College (NCTC) in Corinth, Texas. Dr. Nutt joined NCTC in 1999, where she served as the dean of continuing education, the provost of the NCTC Corinth campus, provost for the NCTC Denton County campus and chief academic officer before becoming the vice president of instruction. View Bio



Dr. Matthew Dempsey

Dr. Matthew Dempsey, Ed.D.
Lone Star College-University Park

Dr. Matthew Dempsey assumed the role of interim president of Lone Star College-University Park on June 8, 2024. View Bio




Make LSC part of your story.