× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Coronavirus Update

Important Dates
Registration for Summer and Fall classes is now open
Priority Decision Date for Financial Aid applications is June 4
Facilities open June 1 to only designated employees and students whose courses have not been fully converted to online delivery
LSC Services Resources continue to be provided online

Emergency Assistance Now Available
CARES Act Emergency Financial Grants available to students to help cover expenses related to disruptions due to COVID-19.
Apply now for CARES Act assistance.

Events Calendar

Upcoming Student Life/Rec Sports Events - Spring 2020 - Updated after COVID-19 modifications

NOTE: Events below are for current Lone Star College-CyFair students only. For online contests, student status will be verified before prizes are awarded. Please bring your Lone Star College student ID to all events on campus.

DAY/DATE EVENT TIME LOCATION SPONSOR
Tuesday, March 31 - Monday, April 6 FIFA Tournament Open imleagues.com Recreational Sports
Tuesday, April 7 - Friday, April 17 Sports Movie Bracket Open Woobox Recreational Sports
Tuesday, April 14 - Wednesday, April 15 Instagram Pet Challenge Runs 4/14 at 10am through 4/15 at 7pm Instagram - sabcyfair Student Activities Board
Wednesday, April 15 Stress Awareness Wellness Tip Open Instagram - lsccyfair_the_rec Recreational Sports
Friday, April 17 Importance of Fitness on Stress Open Instagram - lsccyfair_the_rec Recreational Sports
Monday, April 20 Sports Movie Watch Party: Space Jam 6pm Netflix/Discord Recreational Sports
Wednesday, April 22 - Thursday, April 23 SGA 2020-2021 Officer Elections Runs 4/22 at 12:01am through 4/23 at 11:59pm Only current LSC-CyFair students may vote at the LINK HERE Student Government Association (SGA)
Wednesday, April 22 Virtual Cooking Demo Open Instagram - lsccyfair_the_rec Recreational Sports
Friday, April 24 Burpee Challenge Open Instagram - lsccyfair_the_rec Recreational Sports
Monday, April 27 Music Monday Playlist Open Instagram - lsccyfair_the_rec Recreational Sports
Monday, April 27 - Thursday, April 30 SAB Instagram Challenge Open Instagram - sabcyfair Student Activities Board
Friday, May 1 Winner of SAB Instagram Challenge Announced 1pm Instagram - sabcyfair Student Activities Board
Tuesday, April 28 Madden E-Sports Tournament Open Discord Recreational Sports
Thursday, April 30 SGA General Assembly Meeting 3:30pm Link to virtual meeting will be emailed to current students Student Government Association
Monday, May 4 Sports Movie Watch Party 6pm TBA (check Instagram - lsccyfair_the_rec) Recreational Sports
Monday, May 4 - Friday, May 8 Tourism Week - Virtual Tours Open Instagram - lsccyfair Student Life
Monday, May 4 - Friday, May 15 Walking Challenge Open Strava Recreational Sports
Wednesday, May 6 Wellness Tip Open Instagram - lsccyfair_the_rec Recreational Sports
Friday, May 8 Fitness Challenge Open Instagram - lsccyfair_the_rec Recreational Sports
Monday, May 11 Virtual Museum Tour Open Discord Recreational Sports
Monday, May 11 - Wednesday, May 13 CyFair's Got Talent Open Instagram - sabcyfair Student Activities Board
Wednesday, May 13 Virtual BINGO! 1pm TBA (check Instagram - lsccyfair_the_rec) Recreational Sports
Friday, May 15 National Pizza Party & Family Day Open Instagram - lsccyfair Student Life
Friday, May 15 CyFair's Got Talent Winner Announced Open Instagram - sabcyfair Student Activities Board
Monday, May 18 Music Monday Playlist - Finals Edition Open Instagram - lsccyfair_the_rec Recreational Sports
Tuesday, May 19 Devil's Food Cake Day Showcase Open Instagram - lsccyfair Student Life
Wednesday, May 20 Wellness Tip Open Instagram - lsccyfair_the_rec Recreational Sports
Friday, May 22 Fitness Friday: Home Workout Open Instagram - lsccyfair_the_rec Recreational Sports
Wednesday, May 20 - Friday, May 22 Devil's Food Cake Day Photo Challenge Open Instagram - lsccyfair Student Life
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         

 

Make LSC part of your story.