LSC COVID-19 Update: Learn how LSC is preparing for the 2020 fall semester. ×

Events Calendar

Upcoming Student Life/Rec Sports Events - Fall 2020

NOTE: Events below are for current Lone Star College-CyFair students only. Most events for Fall 2020 will be held in online formats. Watch your student email account for details and links to events. For online contests, student status will be verified before prizes are awarded. Please bring your Lone Star College student ID to all events on campus.

DAY/DATE EVENT TIME LOCATION SPONSOR
Monday, August 24-Friday, August 28 FALCON FRENZY: FREE Falcon Pillow shipped to your house! Pillow stuffing will be on a live event on September 16 at 6:00pm Open Sign up through Formstack HERE Student Activities Board
Tuesday, August 25 FALCON FRENZY: Trivia Stream Game Show. $300 in prizes will be awarded during this event! 4:00pm Link will be sent to your LSC student email Student Life
Wednesday, August 26 A Conversation with Interim HISD Superintendent, Dr. G. Lathan, on African Americans HISD 12:00-2:00pm Link will be sent to your LSC student email LSC-CyFair Diversity Committee
Wednesday, August 26 FALCON FRENZY: Scavenger Hunt 9:00am-9:00pm Link will be sent to your LSC student email Recreational Sports
Thursday, August 27 FALCON FRENZY: Drive-In Movie..."The Goonies"  Join us to kick it old school with a free drive-in movie. First 50 cars will receive a free large pizza and 2-liter of soda (students only). 8:00pm LSC-CyFair Parking Lot (specific lot TBA) Student Life
Friday, August 28 FALCON FRENZY: Battle of the DJs...Through the Generations. This is a system-wide virtual event. Join in the fun, with music from Baby Boomers, Gen X, Millenials, and Gen Z! 7:30-9:00pm Link will be sent to your LSC student email Student Life
Tuesday, September 1 FALCON FRENZY: Involvement Fair - Join us to find out how to get involved in student organizations. Today's categories include Gaming, Creative Arts, Entertainment, and Sports 1:00-3:00pm Link will be sent to your LSC student email Student Life
Wednesday, September 2 FALCON FRENZY: Involvement Fair - Join us to find out how to get involved in student organizations. Today's categories include Cultural, Spiritual/Belief, Political/Activist, and Service 1:00-3:00pm Link will be sent to your LSC student email Student Life
Thursday, September 3 FALCON FRENZY: Involvement Fair - Join us to find out how to get involved in student organizations. Today's categories include Academic and Honorary/Leadership 1:00-3:00pm Link wil be sent to your LSC student email Student Life
Thursday, September 3 FALCON FRENZY: Digital Speed Sketchers - Get a caricature of yourself drawn and sent to you digitally! 3:00-6:00pm Link will be sent to your LSC student email Student Life
Tuesday, September 8  A Conversation with UT-Austin's Dr. Peniel E. Joseph on Voter Suppression, BLM, etc. 1:00-3:00pm Link will be sent to your LSC student email LSC-CyFair Diversity Committee
Thursday, September 10 NFL Weekly Challenge Begins Open   Recreational Sports
Monday, September 14 Wellness Week: Mental Wellness 1:00-2:00pm   Recreational Sports
Tuesday, September 15 Wellness Week: Physical Wellness 2:00-3:00pm   Recreational Sports
Wednesday, September 16 Wellness Week: Financial Wellness 1:00-2:00pm   Recreational Sports
Wednesday, September 16 Instagram Live: Falcon Pillow Stuffing 6:00pm Instagram Live (sabcyfair) Student Activities Board
Thursday, September 17 Wellness Week: Occupational/Intellectual Wellness     Recreational Sports
Thursday, September 17 SGA General Assembly Meeting 3:30-5:00pm Link will be sent to your LSC student email Student Government Association
Friday, September 18 Wellness Week: Fitness Class 12:00-1:00pm   Recreational Sports
Thursday, September 24 BINGO!  - Join us for some fun and and win one of the Amazon gift cards! 4:00p Link will be sent to your LSC student email Student Life
Monday, September 28 eSports Tournament Begins     Recreational Sports
Tuesday, September 29 Salsa Magic - Join us to learn some new Salsa dance moves! 6:00p Link will be sent to your LSC student email Student Life
Tuesday, October 6 How2Rec Series 2:00pm   Recreational Sports
Wednesday, October 7 Text Breakers Game Show - Join us for some fun and WIN PRIZES! 3:30pm Link will be sent to your LSC student email Student Life
Thursday, October 8 Life Is a Drag - In recognition of National Coming Out Day (October 11), we have a virtual discussion and performance. 7:00pm Link will be sent to your LSC student email Student Life
Monday, October 12 eSports Tournament Begins     Recreational Sports
Wednesday, October 14 Tackle Breast Cancer Event     Recreational Sports
Thursday, October 15 SGA General Assembly Meeting 3:30-5:00pm Link will be sent to your LSC student email Student Government Association
Tuesday, October 20 Beyond the Court/Field 3:00pm   Recreational Sports
Wednesday, October 21 Maximize Your Buzz 3:00pm Link will be sent to your LSC student email Student Life
Tuesday, October 27 Comedian, Dave Helem 4:00pm Link will be sent to your LSC student email Student Life
Thursday, October 29 Spooky Movie Night (Title TBA) 5:00pm   Recreational Sports
Wednesday, November 4 Virtual Trivia Game Show     Recreational Sports
Tuesday, November 10 How2Rec Series 2:00pm   Recreational Sports
Thursday, November 12 Spoken Word Performance: Gabriela Garcia Medina 6:00pm Link will be sent to your LSC student email Student Life
Thursday, November 19 SGA General Assembly Meeting 3:30-5:00pm Link will be sent to your LSC student email Student Government Association
Thursday, November 19 Turkey Trot     Recreational Sports
Thursday, December 3 Virtual Paint Party 2:00-3:00pm Link will be sent to your LSC student email Recreational Sports
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         
         

 

Make LSC part of your story.