LSC COVID-19 Update: Learn how LSC is preparing for the 2020 fall semester. ×

Education Departments

Welcome to the Education departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Education courses toward an Associate of Arts in Teaching. Find out how! Not sure about becoming a teacher? Read the top reasons from prospective teachers.

Locations

Contacting the Education Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

Name Phone Office
Dr. Hilary Harris
Department Chair
281.290.3935 Hilary.A.Harris@LoneStar.edu CASA 325N
Jason LaPres
Dean
281.290.3986 Jason.H.LaPres@LoneStar.edu CASA 114D

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Education Department

Name Phone Office
Calandra Pervis
Department Chair, Lead Faculty
281.312.1733 Calandra.A.Pervis@LoneStar.edu
CLB 100Q
Anne Amis
Dean of Math, Engineering, Education & Student Success (MEES)
281.312.1737 Anne.E.Amis@lonestar.edu APA 109I

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Education Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. David Pyle
Department Chair
936.271.6203 David.H.Pyle@LoneStar.edu G 221M
Dr. Terry Peterman
Dean
936.273.7274 Terry.Peterman@LoneStar.edu F 252

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Education Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. James Good
Dean of Instruction
281.618.5573 James.A.Good@LoneStar.edu ACAD-133B
Dr. Crystal Allen
Lead Faculty
281.618.7113 Crystal.J.Allen@lonestar.edu ACAD-208A

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Education Department

Name Phone Office
Donna Willingham
Department Chair
281.401.1806  Donna.D.Willingham@lonestar.edu N211E
Gloria Maristany
Lead Faculty, EDUC 1300
281.401.1803  Gloria.M.Maristany@lonestar.edu E210J
Lacy Moreno
Lead Faculty, Associate of Arts in Teaching Program
281.357.3690 Lacy.E.Moreno@lonestar.edu  
Melinda Coleman
Dean
281.401.1824  Melinda.A.Coleman@lonestar.edu E102D

LSC-University Park Contacts

LSC-University Park Education Department

Name Phone Office
Michael Donnelly
Deparment Chair
281.290.3656 Michael.Donnelly@LoneStar.edu NRB.209H
Sandra L Van Alstine
Lead Faculty
281.290.3646 Sandra.L.VanAlstine@LoneStar.edu UP12.728
Lawrence D.Brandyburg, Ph.D.
Dean
281.290.3677 Lawrence.D.Brandyburg@LoneStar.edu UP12.603C
Melissa Gatlin
Faculty
281.290.2889 Melissa.D.Gatlin@LoneStar.edu UP12.722

Barbara Seals, Ph.D.
Faculty

281.290.5013 Barbara.J.Seals@LoneStar.edu  UP12.604
Keita Ford
Faculty
832.519.2888 Leita.L.Ford@LoneStar.edu NRB-209A

Make LSC part of your story.