× LoneStarCollegeALERT:


Math Departments

Welcome to the Math departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Math courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!


Contacting the Math Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Math Department
LSC-CyFair Transitional/Developmental Math Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. John Burghduff
Math Department Chair
281.290.3915 John.B.Burghduff@LoneStar.edu HSC2 250G
Kristina Sampson
Transitional/Developmental Math Department Lead Faculty
281.290.5205 Kristina.N.Sampson@LoneStar.edu HSC2 250A
Jayne Martin
Transitional/Developmental Math Department Chair
281.290.3585 Jayne.H.Martin@LoneStar.edu TECH 100T
Dr. Claire Phillips
Dean, Math
281.290.3967 Claire.M.Phillips@LoneStar.edu HSC2 145C
Jason LaPres
Dean, Transitional/Developmental Math
281.290.3986 Jason.h.lapres@lonestar.edu CASA 114D

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Math Department

Name Phone Office
Suzie Goss
Math & Transitional/Developmental Math Department Chair
281.312.1688 Suzette.M.Goss@lonestar.edu SIB 202L
Anne Amis
Dean of Math, Engineering, Education & Student Success (MEES)
281.312.1737 Anne.E.Amis@lonestar.edu APA 109I

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Math Department

Name Phone Office
Habib Far
Math Department Chair
936.273.7093 Habibollah.Y.Far@lonestar.edu F244
David Benzel
Interim Dean
936.273.7092 David.P.Benzel@LoneStar.edu F253

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Math Department

Name Phone Office

Marc Corbeil
Department Chair

281.765.7964 Marc.J.Corbeil@LoneStar.edu WNSP-115S
Ellen Turnell
Dean of Math and Science
281.618.5761 Ellen.E.Turnell@LoneStar.edu WNSP-115C

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Math Department

Name Phone Office
Amber Mestayer
Math & Developmental Math Department Chair
281.357.3661 Amber.N.Mestayer@lonestar.edu N210H

Patty Zachary
Lead Faculty, Developmental Math

281.401.1836 Patty.D.Zachary@lonestar.edu E213U
Mindy Coleman
281.401.1824 Melinda.A.Coleman@lonestar.edu E102D

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Martha Donnelly
Interim Dean
281.290.5053 Martha.E.Donnelly@LoneStar.edu B13.812
Frank Rodriguez
Department Chair
281.290.3770 Frank.M.Rodriguez@LoneStar.edu B13.821
Ajai Simmons (Cribbs)
Developmental Math Department Lead
281.290.2748 Ajai.E.Cribbs@LoneStar.edu B13.886
Abraham Haje
281.290.3723 Abraham.M.Haje@LoneStar.edu B12.626
Amy Harris
281.290.2924 Amy.E.Harris@LoneStar.edu B13.867
Devika Lalsinghani
281.290.3735 Devika.V.Lalsinghani@LoneStar.edu B12.626
Ivan Ramos Medina
281.290.1867 Ivan.D.RamosMedina@LoneStar.edu B13.829
Kisha Smith
832.519.2901 Kisha.S.Smith@LoneStar.edu B13.604
M. Isabella Fisher
281.290.2890 Isabella.Fisher@LoneStar.edu B13.510
Maria Purcell
832.519.2883 Maria.B.Purcell@LoneStar.edu B13.404
Martha Donnelly
281.290.5053 Martha.E.Donnelly@LoneStar.edu B13.812
Matthew Shirley
832.519.2882 Matthew.Shirley@LoneStar.edu NRB.209I
Richard Smalley
281.401.5352 Richard.G.Smalley@LoneStar.edu B13.831
Scott Travis
281.290.5060 Scott.W.Travis@LoneStar.edu  NRB.209D

Make LSC part of your story.