× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

LSC Update

LSC encourages everyone to wear a mask while on campus and to get a COVID-19 vaccination. Learn more @ LoneStar.edu/Coronavirus. Visit LoneStar.edu/LoneStarCollegeAlert for tropical storm updates.

 

Math Departments

Welcome to the Math departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Math courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Math Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Math Department
LSC-CyFair Transitional/Developmental Math Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. John Burghduff
Math Department Chair
281.290.3915 John.B.Burghduff@LoneStar.edu HSC2 250G
Kristina Sampson
Transitional/Developmental Math Department Lead Faculty
281.290.5205 Kristina.N.Sampson@LoneStar.edu HSC2 250A
Jayne Martin
Transitional/Developmental Math Department Chair
281.290.3585 Jayne.H.Martin@LoneStar.edu TECH 100T
Sam Thomas
Dean, Math
281.290.3989 Samuel.L.Thomas@LoneStar.edu CASE 215H

LSC-Houston North Contacts

LSC-Houston North Fairbanks

Name Phone Office
Natasha Haydel 832.782.5120 Natasha.N.Haydel@LoneStar.edu 202B
Tracy Samuel 832.782.5062 Tracy.R.Samuel@LoneStar.edu 202C
Casandra Wright 832.782.5125 Casandra.Wright@LoneStar.edu 220 D

LSC-Houston North Fallbrook

Name Phone Office
Christina Leone 281.836.9623 Christina.A.Leone@LoneStar.edu 236

LSC-Houston North Greenspoint

Name Phone Office
Julayne Sallay 281.260.3109 Julayne.F.Sallay@LoneStar.edu 314.28
Benjamin Gregersen 281.260.3181 Ben.Gregersen@LoneStar.edu 314.25

LSC-Houston North Victory

Name Phone Office
Tarcia Hubert 281.810.5631 Tarcia.L.Hubert@LoneStar.edu 104L
Stephen Washington 281.810.5612 Stephen.W.Washington@LoneStar.edu 104F

 

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Math Department

Name Phone Office
Amy Jo Hoherz
Interim Department Chair
281.312.1789 Amy.Hoherz@LoneStar.edu LIB 206D
Dr. Anthony Carreras
Interm Dean of Math, Engineering, Education, Physical Sciences, & Student Success
281.312.1763 Anthony.Carreras@lonestar.edu TIB 209B

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Math Department

Name Phone Office
       
David Benzel
Dean of TEAM Division
936.273.7092 David.P.Benzel@lonestar.edu F-252
Habib Far
Chair of Mathematics
936.273.7093 Habibollah.Y.Far@lonestar.edu F-244

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Math Department

Name Phone Office

Marc Corbeil
Department Chair

281.765.7964 Marc.J.Corbeil@LoneStar.edu WNSP-115S
Ellen Turnell
Dean of Math and Science
281.618.5761 Ellen.E.Turnell@LoneStar.edu WNSP-115C

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Math Department

Name Phone Office
Amber Mestayer
Math & Developmental Math Department Chair
281.357.3661 Amber.N.Mestayer@lonestar.edu N210H

Patty Zachary
Lead Faculty, Developmental Math

281.401.1836 Patty.D.Zachary@lonestar.edu E213U
Mindy Coleman
Dean
281.401.1824 Melinda.A.Coleman@lonestar.edu E102D

LSC-University Park Contacts

     
Name Phone Office
Jess Kelly
Dean
281.655.3739 Jess.Kelly@LoneStar.edu CSI 212
Frank Rodriguez
Department Chair
281.290.3770 Frank.M.Rodriguez@LoneStar.edu B13.821
Ajai Simmons (Cribbs)
Developmental Math Department Lead
281.290.2748 Ajai.E.Cribbs@LoneStar.edu B13.886
Abraham Haje
Faculty
281.290.3723 Abraham.M.Haje@LoneStar.edu B12.626
Amy Harris
Faculty
281.290.2924 Amy.E.Harris@LoneStar.edu B13.867
Devika Lalsinghani
Faculty
281.290.3735 Devika.V.Lalsinghani@LoneStar.edu B12.626
Ivan Ramos Medina
Faculty
281.290.1867 Ivan.D.RamosMedina@LoneStar.edu B13.829
Kisha Smith
Faculty
832.519.2901 Kisha.S.Smith@LoneStar.edu B13.604
M. Isabella Fisher
Faculty
281.290.2890 Isabella.Fisher@LoneStar.edu B13.510
Maria Purcell
Faculty
832.519.2883 Maria.B.Purcell@LoneStar.edu B13.404
Martha Donnelly
Faculty
281.290.5053 Martha.E.Donnelly@LoneStar.edu B13.812
Matthew Shirley
Faculty
832.519.2882 Matthew.Shirley@LoneStar.edu NRB.209I
Richard Smalley
Faculty
281.401.5352 Richard.G.Smalley@LoneStar.edu B13.831
Scott Travis
Faculty
281.290.5060 Scott.W.Travis@LoneStar.edu  NRB.209D

Make LSC part of your story.