× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Classes Cancelled

All classes are cancelled beginning at 3:00 pm today. Normal schedule will resume on Saturday.  

Art Departments

Welcome to the Art departments of Lone Star College You can use your art courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

"To give body and perfect form to your thought, this alone is what it is to be an artist."
– Jacques-Louis David

Locations

Contacting the Art Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Art Department

Name Phone Office
Matt Backer
Department Chair
281.290.3401 Matthew.S.Backer@LoneStar.edu ART 113O
Kelly Gernhart
Dean
281.290.5215 Kelly.J.Gernhart@LoneStar.edu TECH 123D

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Art Department

Name Phone Office
Eric C. Skiles
Department Chair
281.312.1672 Eric.C.Skiles@lonestar.edu PAC 113A
James Stubbs
Dean of Fire Science,
Letters, Arts &
Kinesiology (FLAK)
281.312.1703 James.D.Stubbs@LoneStar.edu PAC 117A

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Art Department

Name Phone Office
Mead McLean
Department Chair
936.273.7447 Mead.L.McLean@LoneStar.edu A 200G
Terry Peterman
Dean
936.273.7274 Terry.Peterman@LoneStar.edu F252

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Art Department

Name Phone Office
Eric Sims
Dean
281.618.5572 Eric.T.Sims@LoneStar.edu ARTS-204F

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Art Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Lisa Morales
Department Chair
281-401-1845 Lisa.R.Morales@lonestar.edu E152
Jared Cootz
Dean
281.351.3342 Jared.D.Cootz@LoneStar.edu  

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Amy Sluis
Department Chair
281.290.5047 Amy.Sluis@LoneStar.edu B13.5047
Jonathan Anderson
Dean
281.401.5313 Jonathan.Anderson@LoneStar.edu B13.818B