Art Departments

Welcome to the Art departments of Lone Star College System! You can use your art courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

"To give body and perfect form to your thought, this alone is what it is to be an artist."
Jacques-Louis David

Locations

Contacting the Art Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Art Department

Name Phone Office
Laura Fisher
Department Chair
Faculty website
281.290.3401 Laura.L.Fisher@LoneStar.edu ART 113B
Kim Hubbard
Dean
281.290.3920 Kimberly.D.Hubbard@LoneStar.edu TECH 123D

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Art Department

Name Phone Office
Jay Whatley
Department Chair
281.312.1734 Kelley.N.Revuelto@LoneStar.edu MUS 106
James Stubbs
Dean of Fire Science,
Letters, Arts &
Kinesiology (FLAK)
281.312.1703 James.D.Stubbs@LoneStar.edu PAC 117A

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Art Department

Name Phone Office
Linda Woodward
Department Chair
936.273.7228 LWoodward@LoneStar.edu A 200F
Deborah Ellington
Dean
936.273.7274 Deborah.N.Ellington@LoneStar.edu F252

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Art Department

Name Phone Office
Eric Sims
Department Chair
281.618.5572 Eric.T.Sims@LoneStar.edu ARTS/204-F

LSC-Tomball Contacts

Name Phone Office
Gary Cooper
Coordinator
281.401.1890 Gary.Cooper@LoneStar.edu PAC
Jill Riethmayer
Dean
281.351.3342 Jill.Riethmayer@LoneStar.edu W 219

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Lisa Hill
Department Chair
281.290.5013 Lisa.A.Hill@LoneStar.edu B13.822
Mark Curtis-Charvez
Dean
281.290.2862 Mark.Curtis-Chavez@LoneStar.edu B13.818
Kari Breitigam
Faculty
281.290.2642 Kari.Breitigam@LoneStar.edu B13.706