× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Visit LoneStarCollegeAlert for more information.

Art Departments

Welcome to the Art departments of Lone Star College You can use your art courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

"To give body and perfect form to your thought, this alone is what it is to be an artist."
– Jacques-Louis David

Locations

Contacting the Art Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Art Department

Name Phone Office
Laura Fisher
Department Chair
281.290.3401 Laura.L.Fisher@LoneStar.edu ART 113O
Kelly Gernhart
Dean
281.290.5215 Kelly.J.Gernhart@LoneStar.edu TECH 123D

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Art Department

Name Phone Office
Eric C. Skiles
Department Chair
281.312.1672 Eric.C.Skiles@lonestar.edu
PAC 113A
James Stubbs
Dean of Fire Science,
Letters, Arts &
Kinesiology (FLAK)
281.312.1703 James.D.Stubbs@LoneStar.edu PAC 117A

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Art Department

Name Phone Office
Linda Woodward
Department Chair
936.273.7228 LWoodward@LoneStar.edu A 200F
Deborah Ellington
Dean
936.273.7274 Deborah.N.Ellington@LoneStar.edu F252

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Art Department

Name Phone Office
Eric Sims
Department Chair
281.618.5572 Eric.T.Sims@LoneStar.edu ARTS-204F
Gary Liebst
Dean
281.618.5696
Gary.L.Liebst@LoneStar.edu ARTS-101C

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Art Department

Name Phone Office
Gary Cooper
Coordinator
281.401.1890 Gary.Cooper@LoneStar.edu PAC
Jared Cootz
Dean
281.351.3342 Jared.D.Cootz@LoneStar.edu

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Michael Donnelly
Department Chair
281.290.3656  Michael.Donnelly@LoneStar.edu  NRB.209H
Lisa Hill
Dean
281.290.5013 Lisa.A.Hill@LoneStar.edu B13.818B
Kari Breitigam
Faculty
281.290.2642  Kari.Breitigam@LoneStar.edu NRB.209L