Criminal Justice Departments

Welcome to the Criminal Justice departments of Lone Star College System! You can use your Criminal Justice courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Criminal Justice Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Criminal Justice Department

Name Phone Office
Jonathan Durm, Ph.D.
Department Chair
281.290.5252 Jonathan.C.Durm@LoneStar.edu ART-113O
Christina Hagerty, Ed.D.
Dean
281.290.3988 Christina.A.Hagerty@LoneStar.edu HSC-204E

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Criminal Justice Department

Name Phone Office
Stacy Walker
Department Chair
281.312.1704 Stacy.A.Walker@LoneStar.edu LIB-206C
Dr. Marie Sesay
Dean of Social
Sciences &
Humanities (SSH)
281.312.1670 Marie.Sesay@LoneStar.edu LIB-202

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Criminal Justice Department

Name Phone Office
Sam Thomas
Department Chair
Faculty website
936.273.7081 Samuel.L.Thomas@LoneStar.edu G-220G
Brandy Harvey
Dean
936.271.6155 Brandy.A.Harvey@LoneStar.edu G-120B

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Criminal Justice Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. James Good
Dean of Instruction
281.618.5573 James.A.Good@LoneStar.edu ACAD-133B

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Criminal Justice Department

Name Phone Office
Debra Parish
Department Chair
281.351.3341 Debra.Parish@LoneStar.edu S-153K
Jill Riethmayer
Dean
281.351.3342 Jill.Riethmayer@LoneStar.edu W-219

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Leslie LaPres
Department Chair
281.540.5052 Leslie.R.LaPres@LoneStar.edu B13.807
Mark Curtis-Chavez
Dean
281.290.2862 Mark.Curtis-Chavez@LoneStar.edu B13.818
Jermaine Johnson
Faculty
281.655.3784 Jermaine.A.Johnson@LoneStar.edu B13.865