× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Classes Cancelled

All classes are cancelled beginning at 3:00 pm today. Normal schedule will resume on Saturday.  

Dance Departments

Welcome to the Dance departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Dance courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Dance Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Dance Department

Name Phone Office
Irene Ko
Lead Faculty
  Irene.E.Ko@LoneStar.edu  
Kelly Gernhart
Dean
281.290.5215 Kelly.J.Gernhart@LoneStar.edu TECH 123D

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Dance Department

Name Phone Office
Rich Almstedt
Department Chair
281.312.1656 Richard.H.Almstedt@LoneStar.edu FTC 100A
James Stubbs
Dean of Fire Science,
Letters, Arts &
Kinesiology (FLAK)
281.312.1501 James.D.Stubbs@LoneStar.edu PAC 117A

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Dance Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Mark Marotto
Department Chair of Dance, Drama, and Music
936.273.7270 Mark.Marotto@LoneStar.edu H-101C
Terry Peterman
Dean
936.273.7274 Terry.Peterman@LoneStar.edu F252

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Dance Department

Name Phone Office
Jeff Gleason
Department Chair
281.765.7960 Jeffrey.D.Gleason@LoneStar.edu ARTS 204B