× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Coronavirus Update

All LSC facilities remain closed through April 30. Classes being moved to online resume April 13. Click here to see which classes will be moved to online and which remain face to face. Fall 2020 registration begins April 15.

Find important student resources and learn more about how LSC is responding to COVID-19 here.

 

Dance Departments

Welcome to the Dance departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Dance courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Dance Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Dance Department

Name Phone Office
Alex Quian
Department Chair
281.290.5985 Huzhuang.Qian@LoneStar.edu ART 113E
Kelly Gernhart
Dean
281.290.5215 Kelly.J.Gernhart@LoneStar.edu TECH 123D

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Dance Department

Name Phone Office
Rich Almstedt
Department Chair
281.312.1656 Richard.H.Almstedt@LoneStar.edu FTC 100A
James Stubbs
Dean of Arts and English (A&E)
281.312.1501 James.D.Stubbs@LoneStar.edu APA 109C

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Dance Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Mark Marotto
Department Chair of Dance, Drama, and Music
936.273.7270 Mark.Marotto@LoneStar.edu H-101C
Terry Peterman
Dean
936.273.7274 Terry.Peterman@LoneStar.edu F252

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Dance Department

Name Phone Office
Jeff Gleason
Department Chair
281.765.7960 Jeffrey.D.Gleason@LoneStar.edu FA-204B
Eric Sims
Dean
281.618.5572 Eric.T.Sims@lonestar.edu FA-204C

Make LSC part of your story.