× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Classes Cancelled

All classes are cancelled beginning at 3:00 pm today. Normal schedule will resume on Saturday.  

Education Departments

Welcome to the Education departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Education courses toward an Associate of Arts in Teaching. Find out how! Not sure about becoming a teacher? Read the top reasons from prospective teachers.

Locations

Contacting the Education Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

Name Phone Office
Dr. Hilary Harris
Department Chair
281.290.3935 Hilary.A.Harris@LoneStar.edu CASA 325N
Jason LaPres
Dean
281.290.3986 Jason.H.LaPres@LoneStar.edu CASA 114D

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Education Department

Name Phone Office
Calandra Pervis
Department Chair, Lead Faculty
281.312.1733 Calandra.A.Pervis@LoneStar.edu CLA 105
Anne Amis
Dean of Math, Engineering, Education & Student Success (MEES)
281.312.1737 Anne.E.Amis@lonestar.edu CLB 102I

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Education Department

Name Phone Office
David Pyle
Department Chair
936.271.6203 David.H.Pyle@LoneStar.edu G 221M
Terry Peterman
Dean
936.273.7274 Terry.Peterman@LoneStar.edu F 252

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Education Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. James Good
Dean of Instruction
281.618.5573 James.A.Good@LoneStar.edu ACAD-133B
Dr. Crystal Allen
Lead Faculty
281.618.7113 Crystal.J.Allen@lonestar.edu ACAD-208A

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Education Department

Name Phone Office
Donna Willingham
Department Chair
281.401.1806  Donna.D.Willingham@lonestar.edu N211E
Gloria Maristany
Lead Faculty, EDUC 1300
281.401.1803  Gloria.M.Maristany@lonestar.edu E210J
Caroline Jamroz
Lead Faculty, Associate of Arts in Teaching Program
281.357.3690  Caroline.E.Jamroz@lonestar.edu N211F
Melinda Coleman
Dean
281.401.1824  Melinda.A.Coleman@lonestar.edu E102D

LSC-University Park Contacts

LSC-University Park Education Department

Name Phone Office
Lisa Hill
Department Chair
281.290.5013 Lisa.A.Hill@LoneStar.edu B13.818B
Michael Donnelly
Faculty Lead
281.290.3656 Michael.Donnelly@LoneStar.edu NRB.209H
Melissa Gatlin
Faculty
281.290.2889 Melissa.D.Gatlin@LoneStar.edu B13.864

Sandra L Van Alstine
Faculty

281.290.3646 Sandra.L.VanAlstine@LoneStar.edu