Education Departments

Welcome to the Education departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Education courses toward an Associate of Arts in Teaching. Find out how! Not sure about becoming a teacher? Read the top reasons from prospective teachers.

Locations

Contacting the Education Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

Name Phone Office
Dr. Hilary Harris
Department Chair
281.290.3935 Hilary.Harris@LoneStar.edu CASA 325N
Anna Schmidt
Dean
281.290.3986 Anna.V.Schmidt@LoneStar.edu CASA 114D

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Education Department

Name Phone Office
Calandra Pervis
Department Chair, Lead Faculty
281.312.1733 Calandra.A.Pervis@LoneStar.edu CLA 105
Jay Whatley
Interim Dean of Math, Engineering, Education & Student Success (MEES)
281.312.1746 Jay.K.Whatley@lonestar.edu
MUS 106

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Education Department

Name Phone Office
Heidi Smith
Department Chair
936.271.6203 Heidi.M.Smith@LoneStar.edu G 221M
Deborah Ellington
Dean
936.273.7274 Deborah.N.Ellington@LoneStar.edu F 252

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Education Department

Name Phone Office
Dorothy M. B. Dixon
Dean
281.765.7933 Dorothy.B.Dixon@LoneStar.edu ACAD-208A

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Education Department

Name Phone Office
Donna Willingham
Department Chair
281-401-1806 Donna.D.Willingham@LoneStar.edu N211 E

LSC-University Park Contacts

LSC-University Park Education Department

Name Phone Office
Lisa Hill
Department Chair
281.290.5013 Lisa.A.Hill@LoneStar.edu B13.822
Mark Curtis-Chavez
Dean
281.290.2862 Mark.Curtis-Chavez@LoneStar.edu B13.818
Michael Donnelly
Faculty
281.290.3656 Michael.Donnelly@LoneStar.edu B13.310
Suzanne Weatherly
Faculty
281.290.3759 Suzanne.M.Weatherly@LoneStar.edu B13.820