× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Visit LoneStarCollegeAlert for more information.

Education Departments

Welcome to the Education departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Education courses toward an Associate of Arts in Teaching. Find out how! Not sure about becoming a teacher? Read the top reasons from prospective teachers.

Locations

Contacting the Education Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

Name Phone Office
Dr. Hilary Harris
Department Chair
281.290.3935 Hilary.A.Harris@LoneStar.edu
CASA 325N
Jason LaPres
Dean
281.290.3986 Jason.H.LaPres@LoneStar.edu
CASA 114D

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Education Department

Name Phone Office
Calandra Pervis
Department Chair, Lead Faculty
281.312.1733 Calandra.A.Pervis@LoneStar.edu CLA 105
Jay Whatley
Dean of Math, Engineering, Education & Student Success (MEES)
281.312.1764 Jay.K.Whatley@lonestar.edu
CLA 100A

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Education Department

Name Phone Office
David Pyle
Department Chair
936.271.6203 David.H.Pyle@LoneStar.edu G 221M
Deborah Ellington
Dean
936.273.7274 Deborah.N.Ellington@LoneStar.edu F 252

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Education Department

Name Phone Office
Anne Albarelli
Dean, Academic Affairs
281.618.5784
Albarea@lonestar.edu ACAD-104L

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Education Department

Name Phone Office
Donna Willingham
Department Chair
281.401.1806  Donna.D.Willingham@LoneStar.edu  N211 E
Gloria Maristany
Lead Faculty, EDUC 1300
   Gloria.m.maristany@lonestar.edu  
Latoya Lewis
Director, Associate of Arts in Teaching Program
281.401.1860  latoya.h.lewis@lonestar.edu  N211 F
Melinda Coleman
Dean
281.401.1824  Melinda.A.Coleman@lonestar.edu  

LSC-University Park Contacts

LSC-University Park Education Department

Name Phone Office
Michael Donnelly
Department Chair
281.290.3656 Michael.Donnelly@LoneStar.edu NRB.209H
Lisa Hill
Dean
281.290.5013 Lisa.A.Hill@LoneStar.edu B13.818B
Melissa Gatlin
Faculty
281.290.2889 Melissa.D.Gatlin@LoneStar.edu  B13.864