Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Departments

Welcome to the Emergency Medical Services departments of Lone Star College System! You can use your Emergency Medical Services courses toward an Associate of Applied Science academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how:

Campus Departments

Contacting the Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

Name Phone Office
Kim Miller
Director
281.290.5906 Kimberly.E.Miller@LoneStar.edu ESEC-100G
Christina Hagerty, Ed. D.
Dean
281.290.3988 Christina.A.Hagerty@LoneStar.edu HSC-204E
Cara Creel
Program Information
281.290.3275 Cara.L.Creel@LoneStar.edu HSC-204

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

Name Phone Office
Dr. Kelly Weller, Ed. D.,RN, LP, EMS-C
Director
936.271.6327 Kelly.E.Weller@LoneStar.edu B-120D
Mike Krall
Dean
936.273.7076 Michael.J.Krall@LoneStar.edu B-200B

LSC-North Harris Contacts

Name Phone Office
James Kieke, BS, LP, EMSC
Director
281.765.7917 James.Kieke@LoneStar.edu WNSP-180
Bill Drees, EdD, NREMT-P
Dean, Health and Human Services
281.618.5406 Bill.Drees@LoneStar.edu WNSP-155 B