Engineering Departments

Welcome to the Engineering department of Lone Star College System! You can earn an Associate of Science in Engineering. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Engineering Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Engineering Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Ann Van Heerden
Department Chair
281.290.3909 Ann.E.VanHeerden@LoneStar.edu TECH 100C
Dr. Claire Phillips
Dean
281.290.3967 Claire.M.Phillips@LoneStar.edu HSC 204C

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Engineering Department

Name Phone Office
Jamie Turner
Department Chair
281.312.1776 Jamie.L.Turner@lonestar.edu
CLB 118-A
Shelley Caraway
Dean
281.312.1764 Shelley.Caraway@LoneStar.edu CLB 100-A

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Gina Sprowl
Department Chair
281.290.3755 Gina.M.Sprowl@LoneStar.edu B13.808
Steven Kahla
Dean
281.655.3788 Steven.C.Kahla@LoneStar.edu EMI 155
William Stewart
Faculty
281.290.1865 William.B.Stewart@LoneStar.edu EMI 151
Lucio Florez
Faculty
281.655.3790 Lucio.Florez@LoneStar.edu B13.308