× LONE STAR ALERT:

Visit LoneStarAlert for more information.

Engineering Departments

Welcome to the Engineering department of Lone Star College! You can earn an Associate of Science in Engineering. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Engineering Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Engineering Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Ann Van Heerden
Department Chair
281.290.3909 Ann.E.VanHeerden@LoneStar.edu TECH 100C
Dr. Claire Phillips
Dean
281.290.3967 Claire.M.Phillips@LoneStar.edu HSC2 145C

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Engineering Department

Name Phone Office
Jamie Turner
Department Chair
281.312.1776 Jamie.L.Turner@lonestar.edu
CLB 118A
Jay Whatley
Dean
281.312.1764 Jay.K.Whatley@lonestar.edu
CLA 100A

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Engineering Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Maureen Loiacano
Department Chair
936.273.7273 Maureen.L.Loiacano@LoneStar.edu
F-244
Deborah Ellington
Dean
936.273.7041 Deborah.N.Ellington@LoneStar.edu
F-242
David Quarles
Faculty
Faculty Web Site
936.273.7431 David.F.Quarles@LoneStar.edu F-248

 

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
William Stewart
Department Chair
281.290.1865 William.B.Stewart@LoneStar.edu EMI 151
Steven Kahla
Dean
281.655.3788 Steven.C.Kahla@LoneStar.edu EMI 155
Lucio Florez
Faculty
281.655.3790 Lucio.Florez@LoneStar.edu   NRB.209K
Nolides M Guzman Zambrano
Faculty
281.401.5337  Nolides.Guzman@LoneStar.edu  NRB.209J
John E. Skopak
Faculty
281.290.3679 John.E.Skopak@LoneStar.edu EMI 157
William J. Sullivan
Faculty
281.290.3711 William.J.Sullivan@LoneStar.edu  EMI 156
Javaid S. Siddiqi
Faculty
281.290.2731 Javaid.S.Siddiqi@LoneStar.edu  EMI 153
Christopher F. Schaefer
Faculty
281.290.2673  Christopher.F.Schaefer@LoneStar.edu  NRB.209I