× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Engineering Design Technology Departments

Welcome to the Engineering Design Technology department of Lone Star College! You can use your Engineering Design Technology courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Engineering Design Technology Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Engineering Design Technology Department

Name Phone Office
Michael Young
Director, Adv. Manufacturing Center
(LSC-Cypress Center)
832.920.5062 Michael.L.Young@LoneStar.edu CYC 102A
Bridgette Sellers
Dean, Instruction
832.782.5082 Bridgette.C.Sellers@LoneStar.edu CYC 213G

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Engineering Design Technology Department

Name Phone Office
Maureen Loiacano
Department Chair
Faculty Web site
936.273.7273 Maureen.L.Loiacano@lonestar.edu F-244
Debora Ellington
Dean
Faculty Web site
936.273.7274 Deborah.N.Ellington@lonestar.edu F-252

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Engineering Design Technology Department

Name Phone Office
Michael Burns
Dean, Applied Technology
281.618.5427 Michael.B.Burns@LoneStar.edu DTEC-201A
Jim Nutt
Director, Applied Technology
281.765.7874 Jim.Nutt@LoneStar.edu ATC-101E
Noreen King
Division Operations Specialist
281.618.5675 Noreen.King@LoneStar.edu ATC-101

LSC-University Park Contacts

LSC-University Park Engineering Design Technology Department

Name Phone Office
Steven Kahla, Ph.D.
Dean
281.655.3788 Steven.C.Kahla@LoneStar.edu EMI.155
Gary Tucker
Department Chair
281.290.2957 Gary.D.Tucker@LoneStar.edu B13.868
Christopher Schaefer
Faculty
281.290.2673 Christopher.F.Schaefer.@LoneStar.edu B13.816

 

Make LSC part of your story.