Engineering Design Technology Departments

Welcome to the Engineering Design Technology department of Lone Star College! You can use your Engineering Design Technology courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Engineering Design Technology Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Engineering Design Technology Department

Name Phone Office
Kelly Gernhart
Instructional Dean & Department Chair
281.290.5215 Kelly.Gernhart@LoneStar.edu TECH-123F

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Engineering Design Technology Department

Name Phone Office
Carolyn Poe
Department Chair
Faculty Web site
936.273.7481 Carolyn.R.Poe@LoneStar.edu F-353
Becky Gustamante
Dean, Instruction
Faculty Web site
936.273.7321 Rebecca.Gustamante@LoneStar.edu F-355

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Engineering Design Technology Department

Name Phone Office
Michael Burns
Dean, Applied Technology
281.618.5427 Michael.B.Burns@LoneStar.edu DTEC-201A
Albert Urbina
Director, Applied Technology
281.618.5528 Alberto.Urbina@LoneStar.edu ATC-101D
Noreen King
Division Operations Specialist
281.618.5675 Noreen.King@LoneStar.edu ATC-101