Engineering Technology Departments

Welcome to the Engineering Technology departments of Lone Star College System! You can use your Engineering Technology courses toward an Associate of Applied Science academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Engineering Technology Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Engineering Technology Department

Name Phone Office
Michael Young
Department Chair
Director, Advanced Technology
832.920.5062 Michael.L.Young@LoneStar.edu Cypress Center 102A
Kelly Gernhart
Instructional Dean
281.290.5215 Kelly.Gernhart@LoneStar.edu TECH-123F

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Engineering Technology Department

Name Phone Office
Ibrahim Elsamahy
Department Chair
Lead Instructor
281.618.5667 Ibrahim.M.Elsamahy@LoneStar.edu DTEC-101G
Michael Burns
Dean
281.618.5427 Michael.B.Burns@LoneStar.edu DTEC-201A

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Engineering Technology Department

Name Phone Office
Lindell Chapman
Department Chair
Faculty Web site
281.357.3756 Lindell.Chapman@LoneStar.edu E-210L
Dr. Cynthia Casparis
Dean
  Cynthia.A.Casparis@LoneStar.edu W-219F

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Gina Sprowl
Department Chair
281.290.3755 Gina.M.Sprowl@LoneStar.edu B13.808
Stephen Kahla
Dean
281.655.3788  Steven.C.Kahla@LoneStar.edu  EMI 155
John Skopak
Engineering Technology Faculty
 281.290.3679 John.E.Skopak@LoneStar.edu EMI 157
William Sullivan
Engineering Technology Faculty
 281.927.0134 William.J.Sullivan@LoneStar.edu  EMI 156
Javaid Siddiqi
Engineering Technology Faculty
  Javaid.S.Siddiqi@LoneStar.edu  EMI 153