Engineering Technology Departments

Welcome to the Engineering Technology departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Engineering Technology courses toward an Associate of Applied Science academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!


Contacting the Engineering Technology Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Engineering Technology Department

Name Phone Office
Michael Young
Department Chair
Director, Advanced Technology
832.920.5062 Cypress Center 102A
Kelly Gernhart
Instructional Dean
281.290.5215 TECH-123F

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Engineering Technology Department

Name Phone Office
Ibrahim Elsamahy
Department Chair
Lead Instructor
281.618.5667 DTEC-101G
Michael Burns
281.618.5427 DTEC-201A

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Engineering Technology Department

Name Phone Office
Lindell Chapman
Department Chair
Faculty Web site
281.357.3756 E-210L
Dr. Cynthia Casparis
Dean W-219F

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
William Stewart
Department Chair
281.290.1865 EMI 151
Steven Kahla
281.655.3788  EMI 155
John Skopak
281.290.3679 EMI 157
William Sullivan
281.927.0134  EMI 156
Javaid Siddiqi
281.290.2731  EMI 153
Christopher Schaefer
281.290.2673 B13.506