LSC-Montgomery History Department

What is History?

The history department seeks to engage students through the twin channels of quality and innovation. Computer technology, group learning, and other non-traditional methods of instruction combine to help a higher percentage of students be successful. The high caliber of our friendly risk-taking, professional faculty ensures the quality of the instruction delivered in this manner. The history team is proud of its achievement in these areas.

Faculty & Staff

Name Phone Office
Kirk Bennett
Dean of Instruction
Phone: 936.273.7321 Kirk.M.Bennett@Lonestar.edu F-355
Amy Curry
Department Chair
Phone: 936.273.7057 Amy.B.Curry@LoneStar.edu A-220F
Craig Livigston
Phone: 936.273.7329 Craig.Livingston@LoneStar.edu F-359
Elizabeth Sze
Faculty
Phone: 936.271.6115 Elizabeth.J.Sze@LoneStar.edu A-220B
Betsy Powers
Professor
Phone: 936.273.7036 Betsy.J.Powers@LoneStar.edu A-220H
William Morgan
Associate Professor
Phone: 936.273.7355 William.A.Morgan@LoneStar.edu A-220A