× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Coronavirus Update

All LSC facilities remain closed through April 30. Classes being moved to online resume April 13. Click here to see which classes will be moved to online and which remain face to face. Fall 2020 registration begins April 15.

Find important student resources and learn more about how LSC is responding to COVID-19 here.


History Departments

Welcome to the History departments of Lone Star College! You can use your History courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!


Contacting the History Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair History Department

Name Phone Office
Sandra D. Harvey, Ph.D
Department Chair
281.290.3282 Sandra.D.Harvey@LoneStar.edu TECH 216P
Kelly Gernhart
Instructional Dean
281.290.5215 Kelly.J.Gernhart@lonestar.edu TECH 123F

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood History Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Anthony Carreras
Department Chair
281.312.1763 Anthony.Carreras@lonestar.edu TIB 209B
Dr. Cassandra Rincones
Dean Social Sciences, Humanities, Cosmetology and Kinesiology
281.312.1670 Cassandra.Rincones@lonestar.edu APA 109

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery History Department

Name Phone Office
Amy Curry
Department Chair
936.273.7057 Amy.B.Curry@LoneStar.edu A-220F
Kirk Bennett
936.273.7321 Kirk.M.Bennett@lonestar.edu F-355

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris History Department

Name Phone Office
Devethia Guillory
Department Chair
281-618-5588 Devethia.D.Guillory@lonestar.edu ACAD-264F
Dr. James Good
Dean of Instruction
281.618.5573 James.A.Good@LoneStar.edu ACAD-133B

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball History Department

Name Phone Office
Annie Benifield
Department Chair
281.357.3761 Annie.J.Benifield@LoneStar.edu S-257D
Jared Cootz
281.351.3342 Jared.D.Cootz@LoneStar.edu  

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Matthew Keyworth
Department Chair
281.290.5056 Matthew.J.Keyworth@LoneStar.edu NRB.209F
Jonathan Anderson
281.401.5313 Jonathan.Anderson@LoneStar.edu B13.818
Kevin Tucker
281.290.2771 Kevin.S.Tucker@LoneStar.edu B12.618
Andrew Dunsky
281.290.2639 Andrew.E.Dunsky@LoneStar.edu B12.628
David Cameron 832.519.2885 David.Cameron@LoneStar.edu B13.408
Jamie Stoops 281.401.5385 Jamie.Stoops@LoneStar.edu B12.630
Marcia Walker-McWilliams     NRB.209B

Make LSC part of your story.