History Departments

Welcome to the History departments of Lone Star College! You can use your History courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!


Contacting the History Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair History Department

Name Phone Office
Sandra D. Harvey, Ph.D
Department Chair
281.290.3282 Sandra.D.Harvey@LoneStar.edu TECH-216P
Kelly Gernhart
Instructional Dean
281.290.5215 Kelly.Gernhart@LoneStar.edu TECH-123F

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood History Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Thilo Schimmel
Department Chair
281.312.1406 Thilo.W.Schimmel@LoneStar.edu CLA-200C
Dr. Marie Sesay
Dean of Social Sciences & Humanities (SSH)
281.312.1670 Marie.Sesay@LoneStar.edu ADM-209D

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery History Department

Name Phone Office
Amy Curry
Department Chair
936.273.7057 Amy.B.Curry@LoneStar.edu A-220F
Kirk Bennett
936.273.7321 mailto:Kirk.M.Bennett@lonestar.edu?Subject=History%20Department F-355

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris History Department

Name Phone Office
Marie Morrison
Department Chair
281.618.5596 Marie.N.Morrison@LoneStar.edu ACAD-264F
Dr. James Good
Dean of Instruction
281.618.5573 James.A.Good@LoneStar.edu ACAD-133B

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball History Department

Name Phone Office
Annie Benifield
Department Chair
281.357.3761 Annie.J.Benifield@LoneStar.edu S-257D
Jill Riethmayer
281.351.3342 Jill.Riethmayer@LoneStar.edu W-219C

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Chris Allen
Department Chair
281.655.3783 Christopher.A.Allen@LoneStar.edu B12.604
Veronique Tran
281.655.3789 Veronique.V.Tran@LoneStar.edu B12.603C
Matthew Keyworth
281.290.5056 Matthew.J.Keyworth@LoneStar.edu B13.810
Kevin Tucker
281.290.2771 Kevin.S.Tucker@LoneStar.edu B12.618