LSC-Montgomery History Department

What is History?

The history department seeks to engage students through the twin channels of quality and innovation. Computer technology, group learning, and other non-traditional methods of instruction combine to help a higher percentage of students be successful. The high caliber of our friendly risk-taking, professional faculty ensures the quality of the instruction delivered in this manner. The history team is proud of its achievement in these areas.

Faculty & Staff

Name Phone Office
Kirk Bennett
Dean of Instruction
Phone: 936.273.7321 F-355
Amy Curry
Department Chair
Phone: 936.273.7057 A-220F
Craig Livigston
Phone: 936.273.7329 F-359
Elizabeth Sze
Phone: 936.271.6115 A-220B
Betsy Powers
Phone: 936.273.7036 A-220H
William Morgan
Associate Professor
Phone: 936.273.7355 A-220A