Physics Departments

Welcome to the Physics departments of Lone Star College System! You can use your Physics courses toward an Associate of Arts and Associate of Science academic degrees and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Physics Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Physics Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Gholam-Hossein Toutounchi
Department Chair
Faculty Website
281.290.3297 Dr. Gholam-Hossein Toutounchi HSC 200 R
Dr. Claire Phillips
Dean
281.290.3967 Claire.M.Phillips@LoneStar.edu HSC 204 C

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Physics Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Jean Whileyman
Department Chair
281.312.1629 Jean.C.Whileyman@LoneStar.edu HSB 202 O
Dr. Linda Luehrs Wolfe
Dean of Sciences & Health Occupation (SHO)
281.312.1575 Linda.R.LuehrsWolfe@LoneStar.edu HSB 102 C

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Physics Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Mike Sundermann
Department Chair
936.272.3077 Michael.J.Sundermann@LoneStar.edu B 220 D
Mike Krall
Dean
936.273.7076 Michael.J.Krall@LoneStar.edu B 200 B

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Physics Department

Name Phone Office
Richard Owen
Department Chair,
Professor
281.618.5769 Richard.A.Owen@LoneStar.edu WN 210 H
Dr. Tosha Barclay
Dean of Math and Science
281.765.7838  Tosha.M.Barclay@LoneStar.edu WNSP 115 C
Lou Jisonna
Lead Faculty
281.618.5505 Louis.JisonnaJr@LoneStar.edu WNSP 116 B

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Physics Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Bill Simcik
Department Chair
281-351-3308 William.J.Simcik@LoneStar.edu E 271 C
Dr. Cynthia Casparis
Dean
  Cynthia.A.Casparis@LoneStar.edu W 219 F
David O. Bary
Lead Faculty
281.351.3324 David.O.Bary@LoneStar.edu N 210 D

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Martha Donnelly
Department Chair
281.290.5053 Martha.E.Donnelly@LoneStar.edu 13.812