× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Classes Cancelled

All classes are cancelled beginning at 3:00 pm today. Normal schedule will resume on Saturday.  

Physics Departments

Welcome to the Physics departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Physics courses toward an Associate of Arts and Associate of Science academic degrees and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Physics Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Physics Department

Name Phone Office
Dario Martinez
Department Chair
281.290.3925 Dario.F.Martinez@lonestar.edu HSC1 200F
Dr. Claire Phillips
Dean
281.290.3967 Claire.M.Phillips@LoneStar.edu HSC2 145C

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Physics Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Katherine Keilty
Department Chair
281.312.1714 Katherine.Keilty@lonestar.edu SIB 202Q
Dr. Linda Luehrs Wolfe
Dean of Sciences & Health Occupation (SHO)
281.312.1575 Linda.R.LuehrsWolfe@LoneStar.edu SIB 102D

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Physics Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Mike Sundermann
Department Chair
936.273.7077 Michael.J.Sundermann@LoneStar.edu B-220 D
Dr. De'Reese Reid-Hart
Dean
936.273.7360

D.Reid-Hart@LoneStar.edu

B-200

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Physics Department

Name Phone Office
Richard Owen
Department Chair,
Professor
281.618.5769 Richard.A.Owen@LoneStar.edu WN 210 H
Dr. Tosha Barclay
Dean of Math and Science
281.765.7838  Tosha.M.Barclay@LoneStar.edu WNSP 115 C
Lou Jisonna
Lead Faculty
281.618.5505 Louis.JisonnaJr@LoneStar.edu WNSP 116 B

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Physics Department

Name Phone Office
Bruce Zarosky
Department Chair
281.351.3355 Bruce.D.Zarosky@lonestar.edu N 109B
Dr. Shelley Diviney
Dean of Health and Sciences
281.351.3339 Shelley.Diviney@lonestar.edu HSB 301F

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Bryn Benford
Department Chair
281.655.3785 Bryn.Benford@LoneStar.edu B13.708
Mark Stevens
Dean
281.655.3789 Mark.Stevens@LoneStar.edu  
Ying Yi
Physics Lead
281.290.2710   Ying.Yi@LoneStar.edu
Sarada Moturu
Faculty
281.290.3612 Sarada.Moturu@lonestar.edu B13.608
B13.606 
Jonathan Meair
Faculty
281.290.5032 Jonathan.Meair@LoneStar.edu NRB.290S