Speech Departments

Welcome to the Speech departments of Lone Star College System! You can use your Speech courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Speech Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Speech Department

Name Phone Office
Stacy Gresell
Department Chair
832.482.1061 Stacy.B.Gresell@LoneStar.edu HSC 250L
Nicholas Spezza
Dean
281.290.3989 Nicholas.Spezza@LoneStar.edu CASA 114E

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Speech Department

Name Phone Office
Lisa Bryant
Department Chair
281.312.1428 Lisa.H.Bryant@LoneStar.edu CLA 201E
Maribeth Stitt
Dean
281.312.1517 Maribeth.Stitt@LoneStar.edu HSB 118E

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Speech Department

Name Phone Office
Sam Thomas
Department Chair
936.273.7081 Samuel.L.Thomas@LoneStar.edu G-220G
Barbara Buchanan
Dean
936.271.6155 Barbara.Buchanan@LoneStar.edu G-120B

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Speech Department

Name Phone Office
Wade Hescht
Department Chair
281.618.5641 Wade.Hescht@LoneStar.edu ARTS 204A
Gary Liebst
Dean, Instruction
281.618.5696 Gary.L.Liebst@LoneStar.edu ARTS 101C

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Speech Department

Name Phone Office
Debra Parish
Department Chair
281.351.3341 Debra.Parish@LoneStar.edu S 153K
Jill Riethmayer
Dean, Instruction
281.357.3342 Jill.Riethmayer@LoneStar.edu S 219C
Adriane Hutchinson
Division Operations
Manager
281.357.3760 Adriane.Hutchinson@LoneStar.edu E 102
Deena Donaho
Division Coordinator
281.357.3798 Deena.R.Donaho@LoneStar.edu E 102

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Leslie LaPres
Department Chair
281.540.5052 Leslie.R.LaPres@LoneStar.edu B13.807
Mark Curtis-Chavez
Dean
281.290.2862 Mark.Curtis-Chavez@LoneStar.edu B13.818
Sean Stewart
Faculty
281.290.1854 Sean.M.Stewart@LoneStar.edu  B13.825