Welding Technology Departments

Welcome to the Welding Technology departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Welding Technology courses toward an Associate of Applied Science academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Welding Technology Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Welding Technology Department

Name Phone Office
Michael Young
Director, Adv. Manufacturing Center (LSC-Cypress Center)
832.920.5062 Michael.L.Young@LoneStar.edu CYC 102A
Kelly Gernhart
Instructional Dean
281.290.5215 Kelly.J.Gernhart@LoneStar.edu
TECH 123F

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Welding Technology Department

Name Phone Office
Brian Sanders
Director
281.765.7711 Brian.G.Sanders@LoneStar.edu ATC-101D
Michael Burns
Dean, Applied Technology
281.618.5427 Michael.B.Burns@LoneStar.edu DTEC-201A
Jessica Olsen
Advisor I
281.765.7923 Jessica.Olsen@LoneStar.edu ATC-102C
Ruby Fuentes
Advisor I
281.618.5518 Ruby.Fuentes@LoneStar.edu ATC-102B