× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Welding Technology Departments

Welcome to the Welding Technology departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Welding Technology courses toward an Associate of Applied Science academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Welding Technology Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-Conroe Center Contacts

LSC-Conroe Center Welding Technology Department

Name Phone Office
Anthony Bess
Director Welding Technology
(LSC-Conroe Center)
936.521.4569 Anthony.G.Bess@lonestar.edu CC124G
Chelsea Todd
Manager Center Student Services
936.521.4506 Chelsea.Todd@lonestar.edu CC100D
Mary Mendoza
Dean
936.521.4500 Mary.A.Mendoza@LoneStar.edu CC116A

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Welding Technology Department

Name Phone Office
Michael Young
Director, Adv. Manufacturing Center (LSC-Cypress Center)
832.920.5062 Michael.L.Young@LoneStar.edu CYC 102A
Bridgette Sellers
Dean, Instruction
832.920.5021 Bridgette.C.Sellers@LoneStar.edu CYC 213G

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Welding Technology Department

Name Phone Office
Jim Nutt
Director, Applied Technology
281.765.7711 Jim.Nutt@LoneStar.edu ATC-101E
Michael Burns
Dean, Applied Technology
281.618.5427 Michael.B.Burns@LoneStar.edu DTEC-201A
Jessica Olsen
Advisor I
281.765.7923 Jessica.Olsen@LoneStar.edu ATC-102C
Ruby Fuentes
Advisor I
281.618.5518 Ruby.Fuentes@LoneStar.edu ATC-102B

Make LSC part of your story.