× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

LSC Update

LSC encourages everyone to wear a mask while on campus and to get a COVID-19 vaccination. Learn more @ LoneStar.edu/Coronavirus. Visit LoneStar.edu/LoneStarCollegeAlert for tropical storm updates.

Faculty and Staff

Interim Dean

Dr. Ryan Chabarria

Email: Ryan.E.Chabarria@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.8433
Office: SIB 202D

Director

Joanna Allaire, RDH, MDH

Joanna Allaire joined Lone Star College Kingwood in 2015 after teaching for 8 years at The University of Texas School of Dentistry.  She had a long and varied career as a clinical dental hygienist before she began teaching.  She obtained her Bachelor degree in Dental Hygiene from The University of Texas Dental Branch and her Master of Dental Hygiene from The University of Tennessee Health Science Center.  Joanna is passionate about teaching and has received numerous teaching awards including the American Dental Hygiene Association’s Educator of the year in 2015. 

Dental Hygiene Program Director 
Email: Joanna.L.Allaire@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1517
Office: Dental Annex

Faculty

Amy Murphy

Amy MurphyAmy Murphy has spent 24 years in clinical dental hygiene and dental hygiene education and is a full-time faculty member for LSC-Kingwood in the Dental Hygiene Program. She completed her dental hygiene education at the University of Texas Health Science Center School of Dental Hygiene in Houston prior to receiving a Bachelor of Science degree from Stephen F. Austin State University in Nacogdoches, Texas. Amy has served as an adjunct clinical faculty member at the University of Texas Health Science Center School of Dental Hygiene (six years) and Lone Star College (three years). She is currently in her sixth year as a full-time faculty member for LSC–Kingwood.

Email: Amy.B.Murphy@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1724
Office: Dental Annex
Web Site

Rachel Gros

 

Adjunct Faculty

Name
Dr. Andrea Burgess Andrea.L.Burgess@lonestar.edu
Kathy Colston Mary.K.Colston@lonestar.edu
Kristi Dalton Kristi.M.Dalton@lonestar.edu
Rebecca Ficken Rebecca.D.Ficken@lonestar.edu
Dr. West Ficken E.W.Ficken@lonestar.edu
Dr. Maria Elkins ?Maria.Elkins@lonestar.edu
Kristen Gazzana Kristen.D.Gazzana@lonestar.edu
Jamie Pizano Jamie.Pizano@lonestar.edu
Jillian Roos Jillian.E.Roos@lonestar.edu
Daniela Simon Trajkovska Daniela.Trajkovska-Simon@lonestar.edu
Steffin John Steffin.John@lonestar.edu
Deborah Vayon Deborah.K.Vayon@lonestar.edu
Dr. Ronald Smith Ronald.Smith@lonestar.edu

Staff

Name Phone Office
Deirdre Wesche
Specialist
281.312.1708 Deirdre.N.Wesche@lonestar.edu

SIB 100

Janet Franklin Ables
Specialist III Clinic Operations
281.312.1721 Janet.L.Franklin@lonestar.edu DA

Make LSC part of your story.