× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

LSC Update

LSC will re-open access to buildings Monday, Aug. 31. Student Services are currently available online. Visit LoneStar.edu/Fall2020 for more information about fall classes.

Faculty and Staff

Interim Dean

Roger Chambers

Roger ChambersRoger Chambers, associate professor of computer information technology, joined LSC-Kingwood in 2011. Chambers earned a Bachelor of Science degree in computer science from Prairie View A&M University. He also obtained a Master of Science degree in software engineering from the University of Houston Clear Lake.

Chambers has worked at a number of businesses that included Vision Media One, Inc., JB Financial and Nokia Mobile Phones. He is a member of the Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc.

"It is an absolute pleasure working at LSC-Kingwood. The environment is a quiet and typically low stressed environment. The quality of student is at a high level and make teaching a bit easier than other institutions I have worked for," Chambers stated.

Email: Roger.Chambers@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1711
Office: TIB 205A

Department Chair

Lisa Bryant

Lisa        BryantEmail: Lisa.H.Bryant@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1428
Office: CLA 201E
Web Site

Faculty

Amber Williams-Lara

Amber Williams-LaraAmber Williams-Lara, professor of Spanish, joined LSC-Kingwood in 2007. Williams-Lara earned a Bachelor of Arts degree from Texas State University and a Master of Arts degree from the University of Houston.

"No one can deny the importance of speaking Spanish in Texas," explained Williams-Lara. "My tenure at LSC-Kingwood has been rewarding."

Email: Amber.Williams-Lara@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1736
Office: LIB 206F
Web Site

Elena Cataldo

Elena CataldoProfessor, Spanish and Italian
Email: Elena.Cataldo@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1505
Office: CLA 201D
Web Site

Staff

Name Phone Office
Desi Hunt
Division Coordinator
281.312.1466 Desi.L.Hunt@lonestar.edu APA 109N
Dena Meshell
DOM
281.312.1633 Dena.B.Meshell@lonestar.edu APA 109

Make LSC part of your story.