×

Geology Departments

Welcome to the Geology departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Geology courses toward an Associate of Arts and Associate of Science academic degrees and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Geology Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Geology Department

Name Phone Office
Dario Martinez
Department Chair
281.290.3925 Dario.F.Martinez@LoneStar.edu HSC1 200F
Dr. Claire Phillips
Dean
281.290.3967 Claire.M.Phillips@LoneStar.edu HSC2 145C

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Geology Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Katherine Keilty
Department Chair
281.312.1714 Katherine.Keilty@lonetar.edu SIB 202Q
Dr. Anthony Carreras
Dean of Math, Engineering, Education, Physical Sciences, & Student Success
281.312.1763 Anthony.Carreras@lonestar.edu APA 109C

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Geology Department

Name Phone Office
Dr Crista Force
Department Chair
936.273.7031 Crista.M.Force@LoneStar.edu B-200 T
Kirk Bennett
Dean
936.273.7321

Kirk.M.Bennett@lonestar.edu

B-120 Q

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Geology Department

Name Phone Office
Richard Owen
Department Chair
281.618.5769 Richard.A.Owen@LoneStar.edu WN 210H

Ellen Turnell
Dean of Math and Science

281.618.5761 Ellen.Turnell@LoneStar.edu WNSP 115C

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Geology Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Cynthia Silvernail
Department Chair, Natural Sciences
281.351.3382

Cynthia.D.Silvernail@lonestar.edu

E 213 G
Melinda Coleman
Dean, Division I
281.401.1824 Melinda.A.Coleman@lonestar.edu E 102 D

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Dr. Jess Kelly
Dean 
281-655-3789 Jess.Kelly@lonestar.edu CSI.212
Christa Spears
Department Chair
281.290.3747 Christa.L.Spears@LoneStar.edu B13.508
Bryn Benford
Faculty
281.655.3785 Bryn.A.Benford@LoneStar.edu B13.708

Make LSC part of your story.