Dean

Dr. Linda Luehrs Wolfe

Dr. Linda Luehrs WolfeLinda Luehrs Wolfe serves as the Sciences & Health Occupation (SHO) at Lone Star College-Kingwood. For more than 30 years, Luehrs Wolfe has held various teaching and administrative positions in higher education. She participated in the Chair Academy, part of the Maricopa Community College and El Paso Community College. She holds a doctoral degree in Educational Management and Development from New Mexico State University, a Master's degree in Education from the University of Texas at El Paso, and a Bachelor's degree from Doane College in Crete, Nebraska. She has a daughter who is currently attending college.

Email: Linda.R.LuehrsWolfe@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1575
HSB 102-C

Department Chair

Crystal Elaine Weber, Ph.D.

Crystal Elaine Weber, Ph.D.Crystal Elaine Weber, Ph.D., chemistry professor, is currently in her third year teaching at Lone Star College-Kingwood. During her career, Weber has presented numerous papers and earned professional awards. She was also the Phi Theta Kappa advisor at LSC-Kingwood.

"I am passionate about the use of chemistry in health care and medicine. I enjoy showing my students how chemistry is relevant in their own lives and fields of study," she said.

Weber earned a Bachelor of Science degree in chemistry and applied mathematics from the University of Tulsa. She earned a Master of Arts degree in chemistry and a Ph.D. in chemistry from Rice University.

"LSC-Kingwood has given me the freedom and support to develop and continually improve my courses. There is a general feeling of job satisfaction and willingness to work collaboratively on our campus that is unique and powerful," she said.

Email: Crystal.E.Weber@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1717
Office: HSB 202-M
Web Site

Faculty

Dr. Katherine Keilty

Dr. Katherine KeiltyEmail: Katherine.Keilty@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1714
Office: HSB 202-Q
Web Site

Bill Leach

Bill LeachEmail: Bill.Leach@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1650
Office: CLA 200-K
Web Site

Adjunct Faculty

Name Phone Office
Jonathan Jerke Jonathan.Jerke@lonestar.edu
Thomas Topel Thomas.J.Topel@lonestar.edu

Staff

Name Phone Office
Kristi Hunger
Division Coordinator
281.312.1486 Kristi.Hunger@lonestar.edu CLA 118-A
Leslie Thompson
Division Operations Manager
281.312.1538 Leslie.R.Thompson@lonestar.edu HSB 102-A
Dr. Suann Hereford
Academic Advisor
281.312.1410 Suann.Hereford@lonestar.edu HSB 118-L
Lorey Wing
Program Coordinator, Science Labs
281.312.1472 Laurel.A.Wing@lonestar.edu HSB 201
Debra Vaughn
Chemistry Lab Coordinator
281.312.1472 Debra.L.Vaughn@lonestar.edu HSB 201
Lara Hicks
Staff Assistant II
281.312.1634 Lara.B.Zuckerman@lonestar.edu HSB 202