× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Visit LoneStarCollegeAlert for more information.

Interim Dean

Cassandra Rincones

Cassandra RinconesCassandra Rincones, assistant professor of History, joined LSC-Kingwood in 2013. Rincones earned a Bachelor of Arts degree in History from Texas A&M University in Kingsville. She holds a Master of Arts degree in U.S. History from the same institution. Rincones earned a Ph.D. from Texas A&M University in May of 2015, specializing in U.S./Southwest Comparative Border studies.

Rincones has more than seven years' experience having taught at South Texas College, Weslaco and Alice Independent School Districts. She has also presented numerous papers including, "Tejanas Encountering Two Cultures in the Nineteenth Century," at the Southwest Texas Popular Culture and American Culture Regional Meeting in Albuquerque, New Mexico in 2012. She also presented, "Reevaluating Professional Goals" in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania in 2011. Additionally, she presented, "Women and the Transformation of the Spanish Frontier, 1750-1800" at the NACCS Regional Conference in 2011.

Rincones is a member of the Texas State Historical Association.

"I enjoy teaching U.S. History and introducing students to a past rich in culture, so that they can find their own place in society," Rincones stated.

Email: Cassandra.Rincones@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1670
Office: LIB 202

Department Chair

Thilo M. Schimmel, Ph.D.

Thilo M. Schimmel, Ph.D.Thilo M. Schimmel, Ph.D., history professor, joined LSC-Kingwood in 2011. He earned a Bachelor of Arts degree in History from Universität Regensburg in Germany and a Master of Arts degree in American Studies from Purdue University. He earned a Ph.D. in History from the University of Illinois.

"History is the most fascinating field of inquiry I have encountered in my life and I hope to pass my enthusiasm about it to my students."

Email: Thilo.W.Schimmel@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1406
Office: CLA 200-C
Web Site

Adjunct Faculty

Name Phone Office
Melissa L. Baughn   Melissa.L.Baughn@lonestar.edu  
Keith C. Hall   Keith.C.Hall@lonestar.edu  
Brittany A. Pratt   Brittany.A.Pratt@lonestar.edu  
Estela M. Turbiville   Estela.M.Turbiville@lonestar.edu  
Ramin D. Zamanian   Ramin.D.Zamanian@lonestar.edu  

Staff

Name Phone Office
Sharon Kenemore
Academic Counselor
281.312.1574 Sharon.L.Kenemore@lonestar.edu CLA 201
Isabel Torres
Faculty Assistant
281.312.1651 Isabel.G.Torres@lonestar.edu LIB 206