× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Visit LoneStarCollegeAlert for more information.

Dean

James Stubbs

James StubbsJames Stubbs is Dean of Fire Science, Letters, Arts & Kinesiology (FLAK) at Lonestar College - Kingwood. Prior to becoming Dean, he also served as band director and professor of music and directed the Kingwood Big Band, Lone Star College - Kingwood Jazz Ensemble, and the Kingwood Community Symphonic Band.

Prior to his arrival at Lone Star College - Kingwood in 2004, Mr. Stubbs was the director of bands at Navarro College in Corsicana, Texas for fourteen years where he directed the marching band, athletic bands, jazz ensembles, theater orchestras, wind ensembles, and community bands. His teaching duties have included courses in music theory, music appreciation, American music, jazz improvisation, and applied brass.

Prior to his career in higher education, Mr. Stubbs served as a high school band director and applied trumpet educator in high schools in Arkansas, Louisiana, and Texas. He is a native of Pine Bluff, Arkansas and is a graduate of Louisiana Tech University, the University of North Texas, and is a doctoral candidate at Baylor University.

Email: James.D.Stubbs@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312.1501
Office: PAC 117-A
Web Site

Faculty

Christine Mullins

Email: Bliss.Mayberry@lonestar.edu

Phone: 281.312.1681
Office: CLA 100-D
Web Site

Adjunct Faculty

Name Phone Office
Tomora Gambrell   Tomora.R.Gambrell@lonestar.edu  
Patricia Holmes   Patricia.A.Holmes@lonestar.edu  

Staff

Name Phone Office
Norma Clark
Division Operations Manager
281.312.1422 Norma.Clark@lonestar.edu ADM 209-A

Counselor

Judith Watson

Judith WatsonEmail: Judith.Watson@lonestar.edu
Phone: 281.312-1545
Office: LIB 222
Web Site