× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

No Alerts at this time.

Biology Departments

Welcome to the Biology departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Biology courses toward an Associate of Arts and Associate of Science academic degrees and workforce programs. Find out how!


Contacting the Biology Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Biology Department

Name Phone Office
Warner Bair
Department Chair
281.290.3905 Warner.B.Bair@LoneStar.edu CASA 320S
Dr. Claire Phillips
281.290.3967 Claire.M.Phillips@LoneStar.edu HSC2 145C

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Biology Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Mike Clark
Department Chair
281.312.1423 Mike.Clark@LoneStar.edu HSB 202 W
Dr. Linda Luehrs Wolfe
Dean of Sciences & Health Occupation (SHO)
281.312.1575 Linda.R.LuehrsWolfe@LoneStar.edu HSB 102 C

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Biology Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. De'Reese Reid-Hart


Steve Smith
Department Chair


B-200 D
Melissa Jackson
Lead Faculty
936.271.6224 Melissa.D.Jackson@LoneStar.edu B-200 M
Helen McDowell
Lead Faculty
936.273.7486 Helen.E.McDowell@LoneStar.edu B-200 F

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Biology Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Juan Gutierrez
Department Chair,
281.765.7761 Juan.C.Gutierrez@LoneStar.edu WNSP 210 B
Dr. Tosha Barclay
Dean of Math and Science
281.765.7838 Tosha.M.Barclay@LoneStar.edu WNSP 115 C

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Biology Department

Name Phone Office
Mary Hood
Department Chair
281.401.1818 Mary.R.Hood@LoneStar.edu E 213 L
Dr. Shelley Diviney
Dean of Health and Sciences
281.351.3339 Shelley.Diviney@lonestar.edu HSB 301F

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Chris Allen
Department Chair
281.655.3783 Christopher.A.Allen@LoneStar.edu CSI.208
Martha Donnelly
Interim Dean
281.290.5053 Martha.E.Donnelly@LoneStar.edu CSI.212
Heather Bennett
Biology Lead
281.655.3782 Heather.Bennett@LoneStar.edu CSI.216

Sonal Tonger
Biology Lead

281.290.5053 Sonal.Tonger@LoneStar.edu CSI.218
Heather Brasher
281.290.2637 Heather.L.Brasher@LoneStar.edu CSI.214
J. Allen Margoitta
281.290.3761 Joseph.A.Margoitta@LoneSat.edu CSI.210
J. Colby Lasyone
281.290.3778 James.Lasyone@LoneStar.edu CSI.220