× LONE STAR ALERT:

Visit LoneStarAlert for more information.

Biology Departments

Welcome to the Biology departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Biology courses toward an Associate of Arts and Associate of Science academic degrees and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Biology Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Biology Department

Name Phone Office
Maria Florez
Department Co-Chair
281.290.5934 Maria.Florez@LoneStar.edu TECH 200H
Warner Bair
Department Co-Chair
281.290.3905 Warner.B.Bair@LoneStar.edu CASA 320S
Dr. Claire Phillips
Dean
281.290.3967 Claire.M.Phillips@LoneStar.edu HSC2 145C

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Biology Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Mike Clark
Department Chair
281.312.1423 Mike.Clark@LoneStar.edu HSB 202 W
Dr. Linda Luehrs Wolfe
Dean of Sciences & Health Occupation (SHO)
281.312.1575 Linda.R.LuehrsWolfe@LoneStar.edu HSB 102 C

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Biology Department

Name Phone Office
Vacant
Dean
936.273.7451
Kathryn Gronlund
Department Chair
936.271.6169

mailto:Kathryn.M.Gronlund@lonestar.edu?Subject=Biology%20Department

B-200 J
Melissa Jackson
Lead Faculty
936.271.6224 mailto:Melissa.D.Jackson@LoneStar.edu?Subject=Biology%20Department B-200 M
Helen McDowell
Lead Faculty
936.273.7486 mailto:Helen.E.McDowell@LoneStar.edu?Subject=Biology%20Department B-200 F

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Biology Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Juan Gutierrez
Department Chair,
Professor
281.765.7761 Juan.C.Gutierrez@LoneStar.edu WNSP 210 B
Dr. Tosha Barclay
Dean of Math and Science
281.765.7838 Tosha.M.Barclay@LoneStar.edu WNSP 115 C

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Biology Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Bill Simcik
Department Chair
281-351-3308 William.J.Simcik@LoneStar.edu E 271 C
Dr. Cynthia Casparis
Dean
  Cynthia.A.Casparis@LoneStar.edu W 219 F

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
J. Allen Margoitta
Department Chair
281.290.3761 Joseph.A.Margoitta@LoneSat.edu B13.606
Veronique Tran
Dean
281.655.3789 Veronique.V.Tran@LoneStar.edu B12.603C
Heather Brasher
Faculty
281.290.2637 Heather.L.Brasher@LoneStar.edu B13.633
Heather Bennett
Faculty

Heather.Bennett@LoneStar.edu