× LONE STAR ALERT:

Visit LoneStarAlert for more information.

LSC-Montgomery Biology Department

Courses are offered in a variety of areas including Biology I & II for Science Majors, Biology I & II for Non-Science Majors, Human Anatomy & Physiology I & II, Environmental Biology, Genetics, Microbiology, and Nutrition. Courses are acceptable for both transfer to four-year institutions as well as support for a number of allied health programs.

Biology Contacts

Name Phone Office
Dr. De'Reese Reid-Hart
Dean
936.273.7076

D.Reid-Hart@LoneStar.edu

B-200
Kathryn Gronlund
Department Chair
936.271.6169 Kathryn.M.Gronlund@LoneStar.edu B-200J
Melissa Jackson
Lead Faculty
936.271.6224 Melissa.D.Jackson@LoneStar.edu  B-200M
Helen McDowell
Lead Faculty
936.273.7363 Helen.E.McDowell@LoneStar.edu B-200F
Trey Broadhurst
Professor
936.273.7357 Robert.C.Broadhurst@LoneStar.edu B-221A
Louise Casey-Clukey
Program Manager, Science Lab
 936.273.7062 Louise.L.Casey-Clukey@LoneStar.edu B-100G
Julie Harless
Professor
936.273.7029 Julie.Harless@LoneStar.edu B-200E
Luis Granados
Specialist IV, Science Lab
 936.273.7062 Luis.Granados@LoneStar.edu B-200V
Janeu Houston
Professor
936.273.7403 Janeu.R.Houston@LoneStar.edu  B-220E
Anitha Iyer
Professor
936.273.7363 Anitha.Iyer@LoneStar.edu B-200L
Danny Kainer
Biotechnology Institute Director 
936.273.7060 Daniel.B.Kainer@LoneStar.edu B-221A
Nishi Mathew
Professor
936.273.7319 Nishi.M.Mathew@LoneStar.edu B-200C
Mary Sharon
Professor
936.273.7060 Mary.L.Sharon@LoneStar.edu B-200G
Steve Smith
Associate Professor
936.273.7302 Stephen.L.Smith@LoneStar.edu B-200F
Joseph Trackey
Professor
936.273.7445 Joseph.L.Trackey@LoneStar.edu B-200H