LSC-North Harris Chemistry Department

NH chemistry picture

Courses in the chemistry curriculum include Introductory Chemistry, General Chemistry I and II, and Organic Chemistry I and II. Courses are acceptable for both transfer to four-year institutions as well as support for a number of allied health programs.

When I am working on a problem I never think about beauty. I only think about how to solve the problem. But when I have finished, if the solution is not beautiful, I know it is wrong.  - Buckminster Fuller

The mediocre teacher tells. The good teacher explains. The superior teacher demonstrates. The great teacher inspires. - William Arthur Ward

The best scientist is open to experience and begins with romance -- the idea that anything is possible. - Ray Bradbury

Office Hours (Winship Building 208)
Monday- Thursday: 7:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.                 Friday: 7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Phone: 281-618-5671        Fax: 281-618-5724

 Full-time Faculty and Staff

Richard Owen 
Department Chair, Professor
WNSP 210 H
281.618.5769 
Richard.Owen@LoneStar.edu 

Elizabeth Krupa
WNSP 160 D
281.618.5772
Elizabeth.Krupa@LoneStar.edu

Katherine Puno
WNSP 210 E
281.618.1157
Katherine.Puno@LoneStar.edu

Dr. Chitra Janarthanan 
WNSP 283
281.618.5793 
Chitra.Janarthanan@LoneStar.edu

Dr. Tosha Barclay
Dean of Math and Science
281.765.7838
WNSP-115C
Tosha.M.Barclay@LoneStar.edu

Jennifer Barajas
Staff Assistant
281.618.5674
WNSP-210
Jennifer.Barajas@LoneStar.edu

Felix Pena
Staff Assistant
281.618.5762
WNSP-208
Felix.O.Pena@LoneStar.edu

Reyna Tippetts
Div. Operations Specialist
281.618.5790
WNSP-115
Reyna.A.Tippetts@LoneStar.edu

Karen Harris
Div. Operations Manager
281.618.5653
WNSP-115B
Karen.L.Harris@LoneStar.edu

Rhonda Cannon
Counselor
281.618.5480
WNSP-115D
Rhonda.K.Cannon@LoneStar.edu