LSC-North Harris Chemistry Department

NH chemistry picture

Courses in the chemistry curriculum include Introductory Chemistry, General Chemistry I and II, and Organic Chemistry I and II. Courses are acceptable for both transfer to four-year institutions as well as support for a number of allied health programs.

When I am working on a problem I never think about beauty. I only think about how to solve the problem. But when I have finished, if the solution is not beautiful, I know it is wrong.  - Buckminster Fuller

The mediocre teacher tells. The good teacher explains. The superior teacher demonstrates. The great teacher inspires. - William Arthur Ward

The best scientist is open to experience and begins with romance -- the idea that anything is possible. - Ray Bradbury

Office Hours (Winship Building 208)
Monday- Thursday: 7:30 a.m. to 6:30 p.m.                 Friday: 7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Phone: 281-618-5671        Fax: 281-618-5724

 Full-Time Faculty
James Boyd
WNSP 210
281.618.5790
James.P.Boyd@LoneStar.edu 
Robert Doone
WNSP 210 
281.618.5671 
Robert.Doone@LoneStar.edu 
Dr. Rick Gist 
WNSP 210 C 
281.765.7897
Rick.Gist@LoneStar.edu 
Dr. Chitra Janarthanan 
WNSP 283
281.618.5793 
Chitra.Janarthanan@LoneStar.edu
Elizabeth Krupa
WNSP 160 D
281.618.5772
Elizabeth.Krupa@LoneStar.edu
Richard Owen 
Department Chair,
Professor
WNSP 210 H
281.618.5769 
Richard.Owen@LoneStar.edu 
Katherine Puno
WNSP 210 E
281.618.1157
Katherine.Puno@LoneStar.edu
Nicholas Spurr
Lab Coordinator
281.618.5767
WNSP 210 A
Nicholas.Spurr@LoneStar.edu