Visit LoneStarAlert for more information.

Chemistry Departments

Welcome to the Chemistry departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Chemistry courses toward an Associate of Arts and Associate of Science academic degrees and workforce programs. Find out how!


Contacting the Chemistry Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Chemistry Department

Name Phone Office
Ann Van Heerden
Department Chair
Faculty Web site
281.290.3909 Ann.E.VanHeerden@LoneStar.edu TECH 100C
Dr. Claire Phillips
281.290.3967 Claire.M.Phillips@LoneStar.edu HSC2 145C

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Chemistry Department

Name Phone Office
Crystal Elaine Weber, Ph.D.
Department Chair
281.312.1717 Crystal.E.Weber@lonestar.edu
HSB 202 M
Dr. Linda Luehrs Wolfe
Dean of Sciences & Health Occupation (SHO)
281.312.1575 Linda.R.LuehrsWolfe@LoneStar.edu HSB 102 C

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Chemistry Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Mike Sundermann
Department Chair
936.273.7077 Michael.J.Sundermann@LoneStar.edu B 220 D
Dr. De'Reese Reid-Hart



LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Chemistry Department

Name Phone Office
Richard Owen
Department Chair, Professor
281.618.5769 Richard.A.Owen@LoneStar.edu WNSP-210H
Dr. Tosha Barclay
Dean of Math and Science
281.765.7838 Tosha.M.Barclay@LoneStar.edu WNSP-115C

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Chemistry Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Bill Simcik
Department Chair
281-351-3308 William.J.Simcik@LoneStar.edu E 271 C
Dr. Cynthia Casparis
  Cynthia.A.Casparis@LoneStar.edu W 219 F

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Chris Allen
Department Chair
281.655.3783 Christopher.A.Allen@LoneStar.edu B12.604
Matthew Bryant
Chemistry Lead
281.290.2751  Matthew.V.Bryant@LoneStar.edu B13.610
Veronique Tran
281.655.3789 Veronique.V.Tran@LoneStar.edu  B12.603C
Pam Auburn
281.290.5014 Pamela.R.Auburn@LoneStar.edu B13.623