× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Chemistry Departments

Welcome to the Chemistry departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Chemistry courses toward an Associate of Arts and Associate of Science academic degrees and workforce programs. Find out how!


Contacting the Chemistry Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Chemistry Department

Name Phone Office
Ann Van Heerden
Department Chair
Faculty Web site
281.290.3909 Ann.E.VanHeerden@LoneStar.edu TECH 100C
Dr. Claire Phillips
281.290.3967 Claire.M.Phillips@LoneStar.edu HSC2 145C

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Chemistry Department

Name Phone Office
William Michael Clark, M.D.
Department Chair
281.312.1423 Mike.Clark@lonestar.edu SIB 202W
Dr. Linda Luehrs Wolfe
Dean of Sciences & Health Occupation (SHO)
281.312.1575 Linda.R.LuehrsWolfe@LoneStar.edu
SIB 102D

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Chemistry Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Crista Force
Department Chair
936.273.7031 Crista.M.Force@LoneStar.edu B 200 T
Dr. De'Reese Reid-Hart



LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Chemistry Department

Name Phone Office
Richard Owen
Department Chair, Professor
281.618.5769 Richard.A.Owen@LoneStar.edu WNSP-210H
Ellen Turnell
Dean of Math and Science
281.765.5761 Ellen.Turnell@LoneStar.edu WNSP-115C

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Chemistry Department

Name Phone Office
Bruce Zarosky
Department Chair
281.351.3355 Bruce.D.Zarosky@lonestar.edu N 109 B
Dr. Shelley Diviney
Dean of Health and Sciences
281.351.3339 Shelley.Diviney@lonestar.edu HSB 301F

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Mark Stevens
281.655.3789 Mark.Stevens@LoneStar.edu CSI.212
Heather Brasher
Department Chair
281.290.2637 Heather.L.Brasher@LoneStar.edu CIS.214
Pam Auburn
Chemistry Lead
281.290.5014 Pamela.R.Auburn@LoneStar.edu B13.623
Matthew Bryant
281.290.2751  Matthew.V.Bryant@LoneStar.edu B13.610
Erandi Mayadunne
281.290.5032 Erandi.Mayadunne@lonestar.edu CSI.217

Make LSC part of your story.