× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Classes Cancelled

All classes are cancelled beginning at 3:00 pm today. Normal schedule will resume on Saturday.  

English Departments

Welcome to the English departments of Lone Star College! You can use your English courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the English Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair English Department
LSC-CyFair Developmental English

Name Phone Office
Britney Jeffrey
English Department Chair
281.290.5943 mailto:Britney.M.Jeffrey@lonestar.edu TECH 216G
Anna Schmidt
Developmental English Department Chair
281.290.3288 Anna.V.Schmidt@LoneStar.edu CASA 220P
Samuel Thomas
Dean
281.290.3989 Samuel.L.Thomas@lonestar.edu CASE 215
Jason LaPres
Developmental English Dean
281.290.3986 Jason.H.LaPres@LoneStar.edu CASA 114D

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood English Department
LSC-Kingwood Developmental English

Name Phone Office
Darlene Beaman
English & Developmental English Department Chair
281.312.1728 Darlene.S.Beaman@lonestar.edu APA 118H
James Stubbs
Dean of Fire Science,
Letters, Arts &
Kinesiology (FLAK)
281.312.1730 James.D.Stubbs@LoneStar.edu PAC 117A

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery English Department

Name Phone Office
Beverley Turner
English & Developmental English Department Chair
Faculty Web site
936.273.7226 Beverley.Turner@LoneStar.edu G221-A
Brandy Harvey
Dean
936.273.7265 Brandy.A.Harvey@LoneStar.edu G120-B

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris English Department

Name Phone Office
Steve Sansom
English Department Chair
281.618.5576 Steve.Sansom@LoneStar.edu ACAD 262G
Stephen King
Developmental English Department Chair
281.618.5530 Stephen.M.King@LoneStar.edu ACAD 162H

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball English Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Van Piercy
English Department Chair
281.401.1814 Van.A.Piercy@lonestar.edu S153J
Kyle Solak
Lead Faculty, English
281.401.1804 Kyle.Solak@lonestar.edu N109H

Donna Willingham
Developmental English, EDUC, ESOL, Languages Department Chair

281.401.1806 Donna.D.Willingham@lonestar.edu N211E
Caroline Jamroz
Lead Faculty, AAT Program
281.357.3690 Caroline.E.Jamroz@lonestar.edu  N211C
Pamela Womack
Lead Faculty, Developmental English
281.351.3345 Pamela.C.Womack@lonestar.edu S153B
Melinda Coleman
Dean
281.401.1824 Melinda.A.Coleman@lonestar.edu E102D

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office

Brian Reeves
Developmental Department Chair

281.290.3749

Brian.Reeves@LoneStar.edu

B13.814

Suzanne Weatherly
English Department Chair

281.290.3759

Suzanne.M.Weatherly@LoneStar.edu

B13.820

Jonathan Anderson
Dean

281.401.5313

Jonathan.Anderson@LoneStar.edu

B13.818B

Paula Khalaf
Faculty

281.290.2916

Paula@LoneStar.edu

B13.815

Elizabeth Pena
Faculty

281.290.2762

Elizabeth.Pena@LoneStar.edu

B13.602B

Kristen Khalaf
Faculty

281.290.2749

Kristen.M.Khalaf@LoneStar.edu

B13.710

David Miller
Faculty

281.290.5058

David.W.Miller@LoneStar.edu

B13.823

Amy Hirsch

Faculty

281.290.2939

Amy.M.Hirsch@LoneStar.edu

NRB.209

Chelsea Davis-Bibb

Faculty

832.519.2884

Chelsea.J.Davis-Bibb@LoneStar.edu

B13.825

Rhonda Jackson-Joseph

281.290.5034

Rhonda.JacksonJoseph@LoneStar.edu

B13.506

Kristie Musgrove
Faculty

281.290.2810

Kristie.L.Musgrove@LoneStar.edu

B12.519

Gregory Oaks
Faculty

281.290.3740

Greg.E.Oaks@LoneStar.edu

B13.811