English Departments

Welcome to the English departments of Lone Star College! You can use your English courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the English Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair English Department

LSC-CyFair Developmental English

Name Phone Office
Matt Turner
English Department Chair
281.290.5943 Matthew.G.Turner@LoneStar.edu TECH 216G
Anna Schmidt
Developmental English Department Chair & Dean
281.290.3986 Anna.V.Schmidt@LoneStar.edu CASA 114D
Nicholas Spezza
English Dean
281.290.3989 Nicholas.Spezza@LoneStar.edu CASA 114E

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood English Department

LSC-Kingwood Developmental English

Name Phone Office
Susan Cotton
English & Developmental English Department Chair
281.312.1715 Susan.G.Cotton@LoneStar.edu PAC 119B
James Stubbs
Dean of Fire Science,
Letters, Arts &
Kinesiology (FLAK)
281.312.1730 James.D.Stubbs@LoneStar.edu PAC 117A

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery English Department

Name Phone Office
Beverley Turner
English & Developmental English Department Chair
Faculty Web site
936.273.7226 Beverley.Turner@LoneStar.edu G221-A
Brandy Harvey
Dean
936.271.6155 Brandy.A.Harvey@LoneStar.edu G120-B

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris English Department

Name Phone Office
Steve Sansom
English Department Chair
281.618.5576 Steve.Sansom@LoneStar.edu ACAD 262G
Stephen King
Developmental English Department Chair
281.618.5530 Stephen.M.King@LoneStar.edu ACAD 162H

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball English Department

Name Phone Office
Kimberly Carter
English Department Chair
281.351.3352 Kimberly.A.Carter@LoneStar.edu N 211C
Donna Willingham
Developmental English Department Chair
281.401.1806 Donna.D.Willingham@LoneStar.edu N 211 E
Katherine Sanchez
Dean, Instruction
281.351.3347 Kathy.Sanchez@LoneStar.edu E 102D

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Brian Reeves
English & Developmental English Department Chair
281.290.3749 Brian.Reeves@LoneStar.edu 13.814