Visit LoneStarAlert for more information.

English Departments

Welcome to the English departments of Lone Star College! You can use your English courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!


Contacting the English Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair English Department
LSC-CyFair Developmental English

Name Phone Office
Britney Jeffrey
English Department Chair
281.290.5943 mailto:Brittney.M.Jeffrey@lonestar.edu
Anna Schmidt
Developmental English Department Chair
281.290.3288 Anna.V.Schmidt@LoneStar.edu CASA 220P
Matthew Turner
Interim Dean
281.290.3989 Matthew.G.Turner@LoneStar.edu CASA 114E
Jason LaPres
Developmental English Dean
281.290.3986 Jason.H.LaPres@LoneStar.edu CASA 114D

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood English Department
LSC-Kingwood Developmental English

Name Phone Office
Darlene Beaman
English & Developmental English Department Chair
281.312.1728 Darlene.S.Beaman@lonestar.edu
PAC 119I
James Stubbs
Dean of Fire Science,
Letters, Arts &
Kinesiology (FLAK)
281.312.1730 James.D.Stubbs@LoneStar.edu PAC 117A

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery English Department

Name Phone Office
Beverley Turner
English & Developmental English Department Chair
Faculty Web site
936.273.7226 Beverley.Turner@LoneStar.edu G221-A
Brandy Harvey
936.271.6155 Brandy.A.Harvey@LoneStar.edu G120-B

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris English Department

Name Phone Office
Steve Sansom
English Department Chair
281.618.5576 Steve.Sansom@LoneStar.edu ACAD 262G
Stephen King
Developmental English Department Chair
281.618.5530 Stephen.M.King@LoneStar.edu ACAD 162H

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball English Department

Name Phone Office
Van Piercy
Interim English Department Chair
281.401.1814 Van.A.Piercy@LoneStar.edu
Kyle Solak
Lead Faculty, English

Donna Willingham
Developmental English, EDUC, ESOL, Languages Department Chair

281.401.1806 Donna.D.Willingham@LoneStar.edu N 211 E
Caroline Jamroz
Lead Faculty, Developmental English
281.357.3690 Caroline.E.Jamroz@lonestar.edu   N211 
Melinda Coleman
Dean, Instruction
281.401.1824 Melinda.A.Coleman@LoneStar.edu E 102D

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Brian Reeves
Developmental Department Chair
281.290.3749 Brian.Reeves@LoneStar.edu B13.814
Frank Rodriguez
English Department Chair
281.290.3770 Frank.M.Rodriguez@LoneStar.edu B13.821
Lisa Hill
281.290.5013 Lisa.A.Hill@LoneStar.edu B13.818B
Paula Khalaf
281.290.2916  Paula@LoneStar.edu B13.815
Sharon Miller
281.290.3737 Sharon.T.Miller@LoneStar.edu B13.813
Elizabeth Pena
281.290.2762 Elizabeth.Pena@LoneStar.edu B13.602B
Suzanne Weatherly
281.290.3759 Suzanne.M.Weatherly@LoneStar.edu B13.820
Kristen Khalaf
281.290.2749 Kristen.M.Khalaf@LoneStar.edu B13.710
David Miller
281.290.5058 David.W.Miller@LoneStar.edu B13.823
Kristie Musgrove
281.290.2810 Kristie.L.Musgrove@LoneStar.edu B12.519
Gregory Oaks
281.290.3740 Greg.E.Oaks@LoneStar.edu B13.811