× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

English Departments

Welcome to the English departments of Lone Star College! You can use your English courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the English Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair English Department
LSC-CyFair Developmental English

Name Phone Office
Andrea Holliger
English Department Chair
281.290.5224 Andrea.Holliger@lonestar.edu CASA 220K
Britney Jeffrey
English Department Chair - Dual Credit
281.290.5943 Britney.M.Jeffrey@lonestar.edu TECH 216G
Anna Schmidt
Developmental English Department Chair
281.290.3288 Anna.V.Schmidt@LoneStar.edu CASA 220P
Samuel Thomas
Dean
281.290.3989 Samuel.L.Thomas@lonestar.edu CASE 215
Jason LaPres
Developmental English Dean
281.290.3986 Jason.H.LaPres@LoneStar.edu CASA 114D

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood English Department
LSC-Kingwood Developmental English

Name Phone Office
Darlene Beaman
English & Developmental English Department Chair
281.312.1728 Darlene.S.Beaman@lonestar.edu APA 118H
James Stubbs
Dean of Arts and English (A&E)
281.312.1730 James.D.Stubbs@LoneStar.edu PAC 117A

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery English Department

Name Phone Office
Beverley Turner
English & Developmental English Department Chair
Faculty Web site
936.273.7226 Beverley.Turner@LoneStar.edu G221-A
Brandy Harvey
Dean
936.273.7265 Brandy.A.Harvey@LoneStar.edu G120-B

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris English Department

Name Phone Office
Steve Sansom
English Department Chair
281.618.5576 Steve.Sansom@LoneStar.edu ACAD 262G
Stephen King
Developmental English Department Chair
281.618.5530 Stephen.M.King@LoneStar.edu ACAD 162H

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball English Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Van Piercy
English Department Chair
281.401.1814 Van.A.Piercy@lonestar.edu S153J
Kyle Solak
Lead Faculty, English
281.401.1804 Kyle.Solak@lonestar.edu N109H

Donna Willingham
Developmental English, EDUC, ESOL, Languages Department Chair

281.401.1806 Donna.D.Willingham@lonestar.edu N211E
Caroline Jamroz
Lead Faculty, AAT Program
281.357.3690 Caroline.E.Jamroz@lonestar.edu  N211C
Pamela Womack
Lead Faculty, Developmental English
281.351.3345 Pamela.C.Womack@lonestar.edu S153B
Melinda Coleman
Dean
281.401.1824 Melinda.A.Coleman@lonestar.edu E102D

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Jonathan Anderson
Dean of Arts & Humanities
281.401.5313 Jonathan.Anderson@LoneStar.edu B13.818B
Suzanne Weatherly
Department Chair
281.290.3759 Suzanne.M.Weatherly@LoneStar.edu B13.820
Chelsea Davis-Bibb
Faculty
832.519.2884 Chelsea.J.Davis-Bibb@LoneStar.edu B13.825
Kristen Khalaf
Faculty
281.290.2749 Kristen.M.Khalaf@LoneStar.edu B13.710
Rhonda Jackson-Joseph
Faculty
281.290.5058 Rhonda.JacksonJoseph@LoneStar.edu B13.815
David Miller
Faculty 
281.290.5058 David.W.Miller@LoneStar.edu B13.823
Kristie Musgrove
Faculty
281.290.2810 Kristie.L.Musgrove@LoneStar.edu B12.519
Gregory Oaks
Faculty
281.290.3740 Greg.E.Oaks@LoneStar.edu B13.811
Roger Rodriguez
Faculty
281.290.1891 Roger.Rodriguez@LoneStar.edu B13.826
Yolanda Bridges
Faculty
832.401.5361 Yolanda.M.Bridges@LoneStar.edu NRB. 209B

Make LSC part of your story.