× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Visit LoneStarCollegeAlert for more information.

Kinesiology Departments

Welcome to the Kinesiology departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Kinesiology courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how !

Locations

Contacting the Kinesiology Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Kinesiology Department

Name Phone Office
Ronnie Nespeca
Department Chair
281.290.3289 Rnespeca@LoneStar.edu CENT 117E
Dr. Claire Phillips
Dean
281.290.3967 Claire.M.Phillips@LoneStar.edu HSC2 145C

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Kinesiology Department

Name Phone Office
Rich Almstedt
Department Chair
Faculty Web site
281.312.1656 Richard.H.Almstedt@LoneStar.edu FTC 100A
James Stubbs
Dean of Fire Science,
Letters, Arts &
Kinesiology (FLAK)
281.312.1730 James.D.Stubbs@LoneStar.edu PAC 117A

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Kinesiology Department

Name Phone Office
Kevin McKinney
Department Chair
936.273.7332 Kevin.W.McKinney@LoneStar.edu A-113
Dr. De'Reese Reid-Hart
Dean
936.273.7272

D.Reid-Hart@LoneStar.edu

B-200

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Kinesiology Department

Name Phone Office
Shirley Ennis
Department Chair
281.618.5659 Shirley.Ennis@LoneStar.edu HLPE 106
Bill Drees
Dean
281.618.5406 William.F.Drees@LoneStar.edu WNSP 155

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Kinesiology Department

Name Phone Office
Bruce D. Zarosky
Department Chair
281.351.3355 Bruce.Zarosky@LoneStar.edu N 109B
Rita Ray
Interim Dean
281.351.3366 Rita.F.Ray@LoneStar.edu W 219J

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
David "Dave" Wiederrecht
Department Chair
281.290.2760  David.E.Wiederrecht@LoneStar.edu NRB.290B
Veronique Tran
Dean
281.655.3789 Veronique.V.Tran@LoneStar.edu B12.603C