Kinesiology Departments

Welcome to the Kinesiology departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Kinesiology courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how !

Locations

Contacting the Kinesiology Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Kinesiology Department

Name Phone Office
Tim Sebesta
Department Chair
Faculty Web site
281.290.3918 Tim.R.Sebesta@LoneStar.edu CENT 117A
Dr. Claire Phillips
Dean
281.290.3967 Claire.M.Phillips@LoneStar.edu HSC 204C

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Kinesiology Department

Name Phone Office
Rich Almstedt
Department Chair
Faculty Web site
281.312.1656 Richard.H.Almstedt@LoneStar.edu FTC 100A
James Stubbs
Dean of Fire Science,
Letters, Arts &
Kinesiology (FLAK)
281.312.1730 James.D.Stubbs@LoneStar.edu PAC 117A

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Kinesiology Department

Name Phone Office
Kevin McKinney
Department Chair
936.273.7332 Kevin.W.McKinney@LoneStar.edu A-113
Kathryn Gronlund
Interim Dean
936.271.6169 Kathryn.M.Gronlund@LoneStar.edu B-200 J

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Kinesiology Department

Name Phone Office
Shirley Ennis
Department Chair
281.618.5659 Shirley.Ennis@LoneStar.edu HLPE 106
Bill Drees
Dean
281.618.5406 William.F.Drees@LoneStar.edu WNSP 155

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Kinesiology Department

Name Phone Office
Bruce D. Zarosky
Department Chair
281.351.3355 Bruce.Zarosky@LoneStar.edu N 109B
Rita Ray
Interim Dean
281.351.3366 Rita.F.Ray@LoneStar.edu W 219J

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Leslie LaPres
Department Chair
281.540.5052 Leslie.R.LaPres@LoneStar.edu B13.807
Mark Curtis-Chavez
Dean
281.290.2862 Mark Curtis-Chavez@LoneStar.edu B13.818