× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Coronavirus Update

All LSC facilities remain closed through April 30. Classes being moved to online resume April 13. Click here to see which classes will be moved to online and which remain face to face. Fall 2020 registration begins April 15.

Find important student resources and learn more about how LSC is responding to COVID-19 here.

 

Kinesiology Departments

Welcome to the Kinesiology departments of Lone Star College! You can use your Kinesiology courses toward an Associate of Arts academic degree and workforce programs. Find out how!

Locations

Contacting the Kinesiology Department

  • The department director's office is your primary source for all program, course and transfer questions.
  • The department director approves all coursework exceptions and prior learning experiences for credit courses toward your degree or certificate.
  • CE-to-Credit linked courses can also be verified by contacting the department director or dean.

LSC-CyFair Contacts

LSC-CyFair Kinesiology Department

Name Phone Office
Ronnie Nespeca
Department Chair
281.290.3289 Rnespeca@LoneStar.edu CENT 117E
Dr. Claire Phillips
Dean
281.290.3967 Claire.M.Phillips@LoneStar.edu HSC2 145C

LSC-Kingwood Contacts

LSC-Kingwood Kinesiology Department

Name Phone Office
Rich Almstedt
Department Chair
Faculty Web site
281.312.1656 Richard.H.Almstedt@LoneStar.edu FTC 100A
Dr. Cassandra Rincones
Dean of Arts and English (A&E)
281.312.1670 Cassandra.Rincones@lonestar.edu APA 109A

LSC-Montgomery Contacts

LSC-Montgomery Kinesiology Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Monica Gonzales
Lead Kinesiology Faculty
936.273.7211 Monica.R.Gonzales@LoneStar.edu B-120C
Dr. De'Reese Reid-Hart
Dean
936.273.7360

D.Reid-Hart@LoneStar.edu

B-200

LSC-North Harris Contacts

LSC-North Harris Kinesiology Department

Name Phone Office
Shirley Ennis
Department Chair
281.618.5659 Shirley.Ennis@LoneStar.edu HLPE 106
Bill Drees
Dean
281.618.5406 William.F.Drees@LoneStar.edu WNSP 155

LSC-Tomball Contacts

LSC-Tomball Kinesiology Department

Name Phone Office
Dr. Cynthia Galvan
Department Chair, Natural Sciences
281.351.3355

Cynthia.D.Galvan@lonestar.edu

E 213G
Dr. Megan Mariveles
Interim Dean, Health and Sciences
281.826.5355

Megan.M.Mariveles@lonestar.edu

HSB 301F

LSC-University Park Contacts

Name Phone Office
Steve Kahla, Ph.D.
Dean
281.655.3788 Steven.C.Kahla@LoneStar.edu EMI. 155
David Wiederrecht
Department Chair
Faculty
281.290.2760  David.E.Wiederrecht@LoneStar.edu NRB. 290P
Lisa McQuade
Faculty
832.519.2897 Lisa.McQuade@LoneStar.edu NRB. 209Q

Make LSC part of your story.