LSC-Montgomery Kinesiology Department

sand volleyballWelcome to the Department of Kinesiology at Lone Star College-Montgomery! As leaders and experts in the field our purpose at LSC-Montgomery is to educate students about healthy lifestyles, nutrition, and how to achieve life-long personal fitness. Building A houses the LSC-Montgomery’s Wellness Center; this is a dynamic collaborative gym supervised environment where students are able to gain hands on experience with cardio-fitness machines, machine weights, and group fitness classes. LSC-Montgomery Campus also offers an outdoor fitness track, tennis courts, soccer fields, sand-volley court, and a softball field for students to engage in physical activity.

Kinesiology Courses Offered

Fall

Introduction to Physical Education and Sports (PHED 1164)
Jogging (PHED 1113)
Tennis (PHED 1125)
Yoga (PHED 1128)
Soccer (PHED 1134)

Spring

Introduction to Physical Education and Sports (PHED 1164)
Jogging (PHED 1113)
Tennis (PHED 1125)
Yoga (PHED 1128)
Soccer (PHED 1134)

Summer

Introduction to Physical Education and Sports (PHED 1164)
Tennis (PHED 1125)
Yoga (PHED 1128)

Kinesiology Faculty and Staff

Full Time Faculty:

Kevin McKinney Dr. Monica Gonzales
Kevin McKinney
Department Chair, Kinesiology Faculty
Dr. Monica Gonzales
Kinesiology Faculty
Name Phone Office
De’Reese Reid-Hart
Dean of Instruction
936.273.7451    
Kevin McKinney
Department Chair/Faculty
936.273.7332 Kevin.W.McKinney@LoneStar.edu A-224
Dr. Monica Gonzales
Faculty
936.273.7211 Monica.R.Gonzales@LoneStar.edu B-120C
Jeff Black
Tennis
Adjunct Faculty
  Jeffrey.L.Black@lonestar.edu  
Joe Britten
Fitness for Life, Weight Training, Physical Education and Sports
Adjunct Faculty
  Joseph.V.Britten@lonestar.edu  
Christopher Lane
Yoga
Adjunct Faculty
 
Christopher.W.Lane@lonestar.edu  
Mira Pistillo
Physical Education and Sports
Adjunct Faculty
  Mira.Pistillo@lonestar.edu  
Robert Riggs
Physical Education and Sports
Adjunct Faculty
  Robert.G.Riggs@lonestar.edu  
Gay Talbot
Aerobics, Physical Education and Sports
Adjunct Faculty
 
Gay.L.Talbot@lonestar.edu  
Brian Yawn
Soccer and Jogging
Adjunct Faculty
 
Brian.S.Yawn@lonestar.edu