× LoneStarCollegeALERT:

Visit LoneStarCollegeAlert for more information.

LSC-Montgomery Kinesiology Department

sand volleyballWelcome to the Department of Kinesiology at Lone Star College-Montgomery! As leaders and experts in the field our purpose at LSC-Montgomery is to educate students about healthy lifestyles, nutrition, and how to achieve life-long personal fitness. Building A houses the LSC-Montgomery’s Wellness Center; this is a dynamic collaborative gym monitored environment where students are able to gain hands on experience with cardio-fitness machines, machine weights, and group fitness classes. LSC-Montgomery Campus also offers an outdoor fitness track, tennis courts, soccer fields, sand-volley court, and a softball field for students to engage in physical activity.

Kinesiology Courses Offered

Fall

Introduction to Physical Education, Fitness & Wellness (PHED 1164)
Jogging (PHED 1113)
Tennis (PHED 1125)
Yoga (PHED 1128)
Soccer (PHED 1134)

Spring

Introduction to Physical Education, Fitness & Wellness (PHED 1164)
Jogging (PHED 1113)
Tennis (PHED 1125)
Yoga (PHED 1128)
Soccer (PHED 1134)

Summer

Introduction to Physical Education, Fitness & Wellness (PHED 1164)
Tennis (PHED 1125)
Yoga (PHED 1128)

Kinesiology Department

Full Time Faculty:


Dr. Monica Gonzales
Kevin McKinney
Department Chair, Kinesiology Faculty
A224 936.273.7332
Dr. Monica Gonzales
Kinesiology Faculty
B120C 936.273.7211
Name
De’Reese Reid-Hart
Dean of Instruction
936.273.7272

D.Reid-Hart@LoneStar.edu

Adjunct Faculty
Jeff Black
PHED 1125
Faculty
  Jeffrey.L.Black@lonestar.edu
Joe Britten
PHED 1164
Faculty
  Joseph.V.Britten@lonestar.edu
Mira Pistillo
PHED 1164
Faculty
  Mira.Pistillo@lonestar.edu
Robert Riggs
PHED 1164
Faculty
  Robert.G.Riggs@lonestar.edu
Gay Talbot
PHED 1164, 1113
Faculty
 
Gay.L.Talbot@lonestar.edu